Mar 29 2010
By: sackperson_cool Fender Bender 3022 posts

I CAN'T STAND IT ANYMORE!!!!!!!!!

55 replies 154 views Edited Mar 29, 2010

Ok I'll admit and right out say it, no game company is above discretion. They all have their ups and downs and Naughty Dog is no exception. I was a big supporter of 1.05 and after 1.06 I went silent because BFBC2 came out. During that time I still lurked these forums hoping for the gamers to mature but I see I am wrong. I started playing the game being burned out of straight playing BFBC2 and for the last 2 days I have been playing UC2 religiously. And I honestly can't see why anyone is complaining about except UC2s legacy issues with spawns. Need I make a list?

• Balanced health in-between 1.04 and hardcore test week
  • Sniper now requires 2 leg and arm shots and I anywhere else
  • Nice DLC with new maps and much asked for character skins
  • Reduced grenade radius (I feel adding .5 meters would be good but I can live with it as it is now)
  • New medals
  • Reduced ROF for FAL giving it balance
  • Leg hit boxes are back to 13 shots
I mean honestly people Naughty Dog has been on the ball the entire time and consistently listens to it's community. Earlier on the forums I had stated that besides Naughty Dog only Zipper and DICE listen but I now have to rescind this. Zipper won't nerf it's LMGs in MAG (in fact they added more better LMGs), still has freezing/disconnect problems and other glitches. DICE refuses to answer it's disturbingly loyal console fanbase with browser listings, actual clan system, and won't release maps that are true BF maps (they pdizzle are the true COD bandwagoners). Naughty Dog has always stayed with a true Uncharted feel for the game and you guys should feel happy for that because there are so few companies that do that these days.