Fender Bender
3247 posts

Re: #1 complaint here: people are mad that they aren't invincible

Feb 24, 2010

Iamthehighlander wrote:

Cloudburst-- wrote:

64,600 of the daily online players enjoy the new patch.

how can anyone compete with that logic?

Because everyone who's still playing the game obviously LOVES THE PATCH. /facepalm

sjw9001 wrote:

colbent wrote:

sjw9001 wrote:

That is the #1 complaint for sure, behind all the bickering and fuss that is the underlying reason. Pre-1.05 was a complete noob game, seriously. Everyone had Juggernaut health, it gave time for people, when being shot point blank to either roll and live or more frustrating, to throw a grenade at the shooter getting a cheap kill.

The only significant change has been the leg hitboxes which were made equal to the chest. If you couldn't kill people before, but you can now, it's because you couldn't and probably still can't aim. Why do you think Naughty Dog made the leg hitboxes take more bullets than the chest to begin with? To reward people who could actually aim at a precise target, rather than letting people get kills for just aiming in the general direction of somebody. Now anyone who can hold R1 and L1 at the same time can kill people without having to do much else, like aiming for example.

I never get my kills by shooting people in the legs, I always aim and hit them in the upper body. It's safe to say that most of the kills people get in this game are upper body kills, it's the biggest target and most accessible, not the legs. If someone wants to aim at my legs and kill me, then more power to them.

Before 1.05, it took too many shots in the upper body to kill someone, now that's not the case. How many times have I shot a player in the chest only for them to run right through the bullets and get a one shot kill with a pistole or shotgun. It happened too often and ND finally fixed it.