Survivor
2046 posts

Re: don't be *that* guy

[ Edited ]
Mar 2, 2013

inigomontoya74 wrote:

wais_45 wrote:

thefiresidecat wrote:

I've been playing today by myself. most of the time surrounded by complete noobs sometimes another decent player on my team. inevitably that one other decent player has a power weapon in their hands the whole match.. Why would you do that against noobs. Let them have the powerweapons. odds are you're going to kill them before they can figure out how to use it anyway.. Right? 

If you're in a party make a pact to play with harder to use guns. give them a sporting chance or they're going to leave. (unless of course you're so terrible that you can't kill them any other way)  I am not the best player in the world and I can outshoot them with a pistol.. quickly. 

Don't be the jerk. Smiley Happy 

I completely disagree. 

The whole objective of playing pubs is to win and catering or even helping the opposing team during a match makes absolutely no sense. If complete noobs get stomped by a party or complete randoms that are decent, its completely fair. The "decent" player that you were matched with just saw an opportunity to rack a lot of kills by spamming Pw's and owning noobs. Is he a jerk for doing that? No. Of course it would be frustrating or annoying for the noobs but its apart of the game, and these kinds of matches happens every other game, they just have to adapt to it. It's apart of the learning curve and if they choose to leave the match then they would never learn how to adjust their playing style to those situations. 

The better choice is to give noobs tips via messages AFTER the game. I sometimes turn dlc off, own the noobs completely, then message them after the match to tell them what they did wrong and I tell them which boosters can be extremely helpful. Im not going to help the opposing team in any way during a match but I certainly help them after the match has finished.