Survivor
2348 posts

Re: Uncharted 3 Winter Olympics 2013 - IT'S OUT!!!

Feb 13, 2013

Icarus_prime wrote:

So who won the overall Winter Olympics?

Canada won the 2012 winter olympics Smiley Very Happy ... oh you mean the uncharted winter olympics? Smiley Happy ...

Message 61 of 70 (365 Views)
0 Likes
Survivor
2348 posts

Feb 13, 2013

Aureilia wrote:
     I'm a twitter noob

twittter noob? lol you have 300 tweets, i'm the twitter noob, i only have 13 Smiley Tongue

Message 62 of 70 (362 Views)
0 Likes
Welcoming Committee
14385 posts

Feb 13, 2013

Okay I couldn't delete my above post for some reason. or even add text to it....

So I'm going to be honest, some may not like it, actually most probably wont but it's not like I'm going to dance around any issues I saw here.

Editing:

All done relatively well, very solid effort, bit confused why the previous record holders were not acknowledged in some way though. Plunder event was done excellently.

New events:

Some worked really well, some actually didn't. but A+ for effort and I bet these events worked a million times before a lot better than that did. Can't really do much with something when it's being done for real. So it's hard to criticize for that.

Okay.. Now.. Take this as you will, it's actually meant constructively.

Commentary:

The intro sounded great, it was an intro to the event you don't expect much from this really just a little get to know the commentators style thing which was done perfectly.

Then the events started. If I was blind I'd be relying on the commentators to describe the action (Okay if I was blind I wouldn't be a gamer either most likely) but that isn't really the point.

The commentary did little to describe the action and spent more time discussing various topics such as triplewreck losing and other stuff that was completely irrelevant to the action on screen.