Dec 15 2012
By: smartbomb420 Monster Hunter 20 posts

I actually hate you ND.

[ Edited ]
57 replies 1034 views Edited Dec 15, 2012

I started playing games when I was 13. That was 15 years ago. And tonight as I sat for the SEVENTH night in a row in a hunter lobby watching the finding player rotate search icon, it dawned on me that this is my absolute lowest point in gaming.

Im a completionist. Always have been. and when trophies came out, everything had to be at 100%. OCD but thats just me.

These treasure related trophies are the most god forsaken awful trophies I have experienced. Im trying DESPERATELY not to swear every other word here but ND, you have completely ruined ANY enjoyment I ever got out of this game, even franchise. You've ensured that I will never EVER touch another ND product again in my life.

Why you couldnt have thought this through. Why you couldnt just realise the frustration it would cause the likes of me and PLENTY others if you just look around and read some of your own customers in these very threads and across the multiple trophy websites and countless other forums and rip out this sham of a treasure system and replace it with something that is the worst thing in the world to try and overcome, randomness.

JD has a thread with about 15 solutions to this sickening problem but you say you've "fixed" the treasure drop system by what, making you get a treasure with Just Cash medals ? Far out. And this increased rare drop weekend ? Yeah, what a load of bull that is too. I boosted with a friend a hunter match, he gave me all the kills while he stood there. Know how many times he dropped a treasure combined with how many were in chests ? .... 1. A duplicate.

You havent given any thought at all to people who will want to collect them all but cant spend eternity at it. I really REALLY hate you right now for wrecking what was my favourite brand and making me hate gaming.