Reply
Splicer
Registered: 12/05/2010
Offline
55 posts
 

Re: FLASHBACK MAP PACK 2 NOT WORKING IN MATCHMAKING(Naughty Dog please reply)

Apr 23, 2012

no guarantee? I've played for over 30 hours last 2 weeks and no Flashback Map, not even once.

Message 11 of 31 (92 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 04/23/2012
Offline
21 posts
 

Re: FLASHBACK MAP PACK 2 NOT WORKING IN MATCHMAKING(Naughty Dog please reply)

Apr 23, 2012

i suppose naughty dog have delivered, but not very well. Whats the point of releasing a map pack that may appear 1/30 games? People pay money on this, so they should get what they pay for. Its like buying something from a shop that doesnt work and that u cant return...

Message 12 of 31 (92 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Uncharted Territory
Registered: 11/30/2011
Offline
1429 posts
 

Re: FLASHBACK MAP PACK 2 NOT WORKING IN MATCHMAKING(Naughty Dog please reply)

Apr 23, 2012

Signed! Yknow what the problem is mostly. Its that you can get a non dlc map even when your toggle is on. This shouldn't be the case. I have 12 DLC map and only 6/10 is DLC related. If I switch my toggle to on it should be DLC maps only. Why even bother putting non DLC in it, because 5 maps only are boring? Hell no.

Support this: http://community.us.playstation.com/message/37641328#37641328

Message 13 of 31 (92 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 04/23/2012
Offline
8 posts
 

Re: FLASHBACK MAP PACK 2 NOT WORKING IN MATCHMAKING(Naughty Dog please reply)

Apr 23, 2012

I also bought all the map packs and since my purchase, have not once played a single new map... And about the toggle... I don't even HAVE the toggle...?? I deleted patch 1.09, and re-installed, then re-installed the map packs and still, no toggle.?!  I'm really frustrated and haven't gotten any answers from anyone. Maybe u guys know either what I'm doing wrong, or what is going wrong here? Helpppp!

Message 14 of 31 (92 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Splicer
Registered: 12/05/2010
Offline
55 posts
 

Re: FLASHBACK MAP PACK 2 NOT WORKING IN MATCHMAKING(Naughty Dog please reply)

Apr 23, 2012

@Mango82

You don't have the Toggle Option? Are you sure? It's in your options where you can set your Taunt, Emblem, Loadouts etc.

Message 15 of 31 (92 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Ghost of Sparta
Registered: 11/28/2009
Offline
13011 posts
 

Re: FLASHBACK MAP PACK 2 NOT WORKING IN MATCHMAKING(Naughty Dog please reply)

Apr 23, 2012

Your disc region must match the PS store region.

http://community.us.playstation.com/t5/The-Last-of-Us-Multiplayer/Ping-filter-toggle-SUPPORT-for-less-lag/m-p/40782623
Message 16 of 31 (92 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 04/23/2012
Offline
8 posts
 

Re: FLASHBACK MAP PACK 2 NOT WORKING IN MATCHMAKING(Naughty Dog please reply)

Apr 23, 2012

? Seriously ? Ok, so I bought the disc in Germany (Region 2)... I live in Germany, but my playstation account is a Canadian account because if I had created a 'Germany' account, there is no option for english... So it's only going to work if either I buy a region 1 disc, or create a German psn account and re-BUY the map packs?

Message 17 of 31 (92 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 04/23/2012
Offline
8 posts
 

Re: FLASHBACK MAP PACK 2 NOT WORKING IN MATCHMAKING(Naughty Dog please reply)

Apr 23, 2012

@Yo-Jo

Yes, sure it isn't there... I am so confused now.

@tapantaola

But, how does that explain y I don't have the DLC toggle?

Message 18 of 31 (92 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Ghost of Sparta
Registered: 11/28/2009
Offline
13011 posts
 

Re: FLASHBACK MAP PACK 2 NOT WORKING IN MATCHMAKING(Naughty Dog please reply)

Apr 23, 2012

Yeah, you just wasted $25. That explains it perfectly...

ps: German discs have many languages, including English.

http://community.us.playstation.com/t5/The-Last-of-Us-Multiplayer/Ping-filter-toggle-SUPPORT-for-less-lag/m-p/40782623
Message 19 of 31 (92 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Highlighted
First Son
Registered: 04/23/2012
Offline
8 posts
 

Re: FLASHBACK MAP PACK 2 NOT WORKING IN MATCHMAKING(Naughty Dog please reply)

Apr 23, 2012

Yes, the disc has english, but if I create a german psn account, the only language option is German. (I've tried)..

Message 20 of 31 (92 Views)
Reply
0 Likes