Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Feb 06 2013
By: GnomeWizard PlayStation MVP 2395 posts
Offline

Connection to AR server failed:(((

18 replies 3243 views Edited Feb 6, 2013
Is anybody else having this problem trying to connect their vita version to their ps3 version for the AR treasures?
Please use plain text.
Message 1 of 19 (3,243 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Survivor
Registered: 05/07/2009
Offline
2602 posts
 

Re: Connection to AR server failed:(((

Feb 6, 2013

Yeah, I'm having that issue as well. I hope it get's fixed because I will be using it to help me get the platinum.

Deadly Neurotoxin!
 photo rsz_1rsz_11rsz_1000px-fpsword_zps44b9ca31.png
Please use plain text.
Message 2 of 19 (3,229 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 02/01/2013
Offline
9 posts
 

Re: Connection to AR server failed:(((

Feb 6, 2013

It worked for me once and is very useful! I really hope they fix it.

Please use plain text.
Message 3 of 19 (3,192 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
PlayStation MVP
Registered: 11/08/2012
Offline
2395 posts
 

Re: Connection to AR server failed:(((

Feb 7, 2013
Anybody else know a way to fix it yet? Or is this going to be like my unresolved cross-controller LBP2 issues......
It's like Sony advertises these awesome uses for the vita, but they never work!!
Please use plain text.
Message 4 of 19 (3,134 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 02/08/2013
Offline
5 posts
 

Re: Connection to AR server failed:(((

Feb 8, 2013

Yeah im really mad i want to use ar but i cant because it cant connect to the server if anybody knows how to fix it message me on the psn thx

Please use plain text.
Message 5 of 19 (3,018 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
PlayStation MVP
Registered: 08/28/2008
Online
7925 posts
 

Re: Connection to AR server failed:(((

Feb 9, 2013

On the PS3, make sure the AR Server option (Options > Game > AR Server) is ON.

 

To connect to your PS3, you need to have the game running, and be outside the Hideout for the Vita to connect.  The Vita and PS3 both need to be connected to the same network.

 

Once you are outside the Hideout on the PS3, select the AR Treasures option from the main menu of Sly Cooper on the Vita.

 

After it loads up, point the camera at the TV screen and press the R button to take a snapshot of the screen.  If successful, it will show an alternate color 'scan' of the current game area.  Press the L button to save it and the Vita will now show the game world through the alternate view indicating where treasures are hidden.

 

IMG_0891.jpg

Please use plain text.
Message 6 of 19 (2,998 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 09/02/2012
Offline
5 posts
 

Re: Connection to AR server failed:(((

Feb 10, 2013

I'm still having promblems, tried calling sony and sanzura and sony could not help, sanzura is off on weekends, :smileysad:

Please use plain text.
Message 7 of 19 (2,935 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Survivor
Registered: 05/07/2009
Offline
2602 posts
 

Re: Connection to AR server failed:(((

Feb 10, 2013

Yeah I'm thinking it has something to do with the game itself since I can use Cross-Controller on LBP2 no problem. This needs a patch to fix this issue.

Deadly Neurotoxin!
 photo rsz_1rsz_11rsz_1000px-fpsword_zps44b9ca31.png
Please use plain text.
Message 8 of 19 (2,918 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 02/08/2013
Offline
5 posts
 

Re: Connection to AR server failed:(((

Feb 10, 2013

I got it to work but  then it said i lost the connection to the server so i had it for 10 min they need to fix this

 

Please use plain text.
Message 9 of 19 (2,887 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Hekseville Citizen
Registered: 11/27/2009
Offline
323 posts
 

Re: Connection to AR server failed:(((

Feb 11, 2013

At first I was having the same problem as everyone else. Just like others have said make sure remote play is set to ON on your PS3. Then go into Sly 4 on your PS3 AND Vita, go out of the safehouse and jump somewhere safe, then go on your Vita and try to connect, here's the important part though, make sure your Vita is face your screen, if that doesn't work face it towards your PS3. It worked for me after that, if that isn't working for you then I'm sorry, I've got nothing. Hope this helps, this is a pretty awesome function!

http://www.yourgamercards.net/trophy/1331/jace729.png
Please use plain text.
Message 10 of 19 (2,840 Views)
Reply
0 Likes