Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Mar 24 2011
By: Mr_GaLvY Lombax Warrior 134 posts

Really Zipper? Really?

9 replies 10 views Edited Mar 24, 2011

I was skeptical, but I had faith in you Zipper. So I approached this game with a good positive attitude, but then I started playing it.. This game is rubbish. It's a testament to how bad SOCOM 4 is that I've decided to go back to the cheat riddled glitch fest we call Confrontation. 

The thing I loved most about all SOCOM games was this small thing called "TEAMWORK". A team could discuss a plan and execute it and create strategies. Now everyone runs around like headless chickens. 

Things I don't mind:

-The cover system.

-The hit detection. (SOCOM 1 still had the best though) Confrontation's is better.

Things I like:

-The reload times are spot on. (way one thing I like)

Things I hate:

-Character movement.

-The camera.

-Stupid backwards coms system.

-The idiotic grenade mechanics.

-The quick match system.

-The way it takes five hours to switch between player camera when I'm dead.

-The controls feel horrible.

-Claymores no longer require skill.

-The lack of communication between people.

-The maps on the beta are terrible.

-The XP system is stupid! I hate having idiot messages like "First Blood" and "Weakest Link" popping up on my screen every 5 seconds.

-I hate the fact every single character speaks English (I can't tell if it's and enemy of friendly shouting stuff)

-The weapons all feel and sound the same.

-Grenade indicators to alert me when a grenade has landed near me. People have ear Zipper, make em use them. But then again listening aint exactly Zippers strongest point.

-Not being able to configure my controls (I like reloading with R3)

-The crosshairs are moronic. 

-Firing from the hip.

-This game.

I've hear people say this is a good game but not a SOCOM game.. Well, it's not. This game is garbage. I would rather pleasure my own mother than buy this game. F u Zipper F U!