Feb 27 2009
By: Spiky1228-TW Hekseville Citizen 334 posts

Is it possible for Resistance 3 to use Killzone 2 Graphic Engine ?

6 replies 189 views Edited Feb 27, 2009
I am new to the KILLZONE 2 franchise but I know I will love it because I played the demo and its amazing. Graphic was amazing and control was tight. The R2 cover button for FPS is now a must for me. I was wondering if it is possible for Gureilla Devs to lease their graphic engine to Insomniac so they can use it to make Resistance 3. I prefer Resistance story but Killzone's graphics. Is it possible ?
Message 1 of 7 (189 Views)
0 Likes
Gaming Beast
2230 posts

Re: Is it possible for Resistance 3 to use Killzone 2 Graphic Engine ?

Feb 27, 2009

"Anything's posibaaaaaal!!!!!!!!!"

- Kevin Garnett, Boston Celtics

ლ(^◡^ლ) █▄▄ ███ █▄▄ █▄█▄█ █▄█ ▀█▀ ლ(^◡^ლ)
Message 2 of 7 (189 Views)
0 Likes
MVP Support
13410 posts

Feb 27, 2009

Spiky1228-TW wrote:
I am new to the KILLZONE 2 franchise but I know I will love it because I played the demo and its amazing. Graphic was amazing and control was tight. The R2 cover button for FPS is now a must for me. I was wondering if it is possible for Gureilla Devs to lease their graphic engine to Insomniac so they can use it to make Resistance 3. I prefer Resistance story but Killzone's graphics. Is it possible ?

Is it possible?  Sure.  Would it happen?  Highly unlikely because we're talking about one company "leasing" their possibly patented property to another company for that other company's profits...can't see it happening.

CMNTY_SIG_MVP_500x100_002B.jpg

Message 3 of 7 (189 Views)
0 Likes
Highlighted
Hekseville Citizen
372 posts

Feb 27, 2009

Spiky1228-TW wrote:

are u lucky?
Message 4 of 7 (189 Views)
0 Likes
Uncharted Territory
1873 posts

Feb 28, 2009