I recently downloaded the Resident Evil 5 DLC Lost in Nightmares. When I started the game after downloading it, the game gave me a message that I had to create a new save file that would not supersede my old save. However, in this new save, all of my unlocks are completely gone, and I have to start the game over fresh, which considering that I've been playing the game since it came out, is frustrating. My old save is still on the hard drive, only I can't access it. The new save also says it was created on 3/16/09, leading me to believe that it was just a change to the old save and this is a simple bug. Does anyone have a solution to this problem?
HOLY CRAP Theres more DLC ....I May not have a solution to your problem but im gonna download the content and see if I have the same Problem if i do i will let ya know but Im excited for some DLC!
If you don't allow the new saved data to supersede your old saved data then the new saved data will be created and it looks like you will not be able to access your old saved data. If you allow the new saved data to supersede your old saved data then you will not (or you shouldn't) have any problems...
So, I hadn't played RE5 in some time. Not surprisingly, upon a revisit to the game tonight I was prompted to update to version 2.0. Seeing as how all other updates for all other PS3 games that have ever come out have never prompted a user with a situation in which the user might lose all previously saved-to-console data, I thoughtlessly button-mashed my way through the update's instructional screens. I just wanted to play a few missions, you know? Just kick back with the game that I used to consider one of my favorites. However, seeing as how I'm back at square one, I'm inclined to not return to this game any time soon if ever again. Seriously...why in the world would an update even be written in such a way that it would prompt a user to just flat-out delete every thing if he/she so chooses?