Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Feb 01 2007
By: vash_doughnuts~ Splicer 81 posts

Gran Turismo? How is that compared to Forza?

8 replies 1 views Edited Feb 1, 2007
I've never played a Gran Turismo game before in my life but I recently got a copy of Forza Motorsport for the XBox and it says on the cover "Better than Gran Turismo!" in broad letters. I love this game to death and I actually don't like cars all that much... this actually the first racing game I've ever gotten into because it doesn't assume you know everything about a car and it has that thing that shows you when to accelerate and slow down during a race which really helps me out because I'm still learning using that thing.

Anyways, how does Gran Turismo 4 compare? Is it better in your opinions? Is it a bit more for the "Hardcore" player or can somebody like myself enjoy it? 
Please use plain text.
Message 1 of 9 (1 View)
0 Likes
PlayStation MVP
41112 posts

Re: Gran Turismo? How is that compared to Forza?

Feb 1, 2007
They tried, but Forza 2 may be OK. The XB360 will be needed to play it, though.

Each of these games have problems, but GT4 ended up with less serious ones. The biggest advantage FM had was it was on-line, but I didn't like FM's graphics and physics.

Since you don't have a PS2, it really won't matter much.

Cheers,
Please use plain text.
Message 2 of 9 (1 View)
0 Likes
Splicer
81 posts

Feb 1, 2007
I have a Playstation 2 O_o what made you think I didn't?  Is it a crime to own more than one console or something?  I've had my PS2 for nearly 3 years now.
Please use plain text.
Message 3 of 9 (1 View)
0 Likes
PlayStation MVP
41112 posts

Feb 1, 2007
Touchy!

I just presumed that if you loved racing games and never played one of the better ones, that you just didn't have the console.

In that case, spend the $20 and play it. You can't lose. While you're at it, you might want to pick up ToCA 3, for either console.

Cheers,