Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Lombax Warrior
Registered: 12/25/2005
Offline
160 posts
 

Re: Ps3 barcode?

Oct 27, 2008
mine didn't take either
Please use plain text.
Message 11 of 104 (1,696 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
Registered: 12/01/2003
Offline
263 posts
 

Re: Ps3 barcode?

Oct 28, 2008

jcpetersen wrote:

These may not be your problem, but bear in mind that:

  • if you bought a used system, consoles previously registered cannot be re-registered
  • if you bought a console from another region (i.e. imported), it cannot be registered on the US site

So what...if I'm from Canada....I can't register my PS3?

Please use plain text.
Message 12 of 104 (1,696 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Survivor
Registered: 11/10/2007
Offline
2608 posts
 

Re: Ps3 barcode?

Oct 28, 2008

jfcromp wrote:

jcpetersen wrote:

These may not be your problem, but bear in mind that:

  • if you bought a used system, consoles previously registered cannot be re-registered
  • if you bought a console from another region (i.e. imported), it cannot be registered on the US site

So what...if I'm from Canada....I can't register my PS3?


No, if you bought your console in Canada, and you try to register the PS3 using the US version of Playstation.com, it won't work.
Please use plain text.
Message 13 of 104 (1,696 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
Registered: 12/01/2003
Offline
263 posts
 

Re: Ps3 barcode?

Oct 28, 2008
Wow this is so stupid...and there's a Canadian PS3 website...but nowhere to register my hardware.
Please use plain text.
Message 14 of 104 (1,696 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Sackboy
Registered: 01/23/2007
Offline
449 posts
 

Re: Ps3 barcode?

Oct 28, 2008

jfcromp wrote:
Wow this is so stupid...and there's a Canadian PS3 website...but nowhere to register my hardware.

 

Yeah, I'm from Canada too and I've been trying to register my PS3 online, but with no luck. The canadian site of PlayStation is mostly an information site. There is no access to online community, forums, PS Underground or anything, so we are not able to register our hardware on this site.

 

Kind of stupid, I agree !

Please use plain text.
Message 15 of 104 (1,696 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
Registered: 10/24/2008
Offline
148 posts
 

Re: Ps3 barcode?

Oct 29, 2008
i´m from spain and i was trying to regist my ps3 and i can´t
Please use plain text.
Message 16 of 104 (1,696 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Sackboy
Registered: 09/01/2006
Offline
658 posts
 

Re: Ps3 barcode?

Nov 1, 2008
Just like he said can't be bought used and can't be registerd to any other site you should make sure you follow every character for what they show you that way you know its correctly inserted then there you go..
Life is to short for nothing, Make something of it.
Loyal PS3 player 4life
``````````````````````````````
Let's just face it .... We all must derp at some point....
Please use plain text.
Message 17 of 104 (1,696 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Monster Hunter
Registered: 10/29/2008
Offline
34 posts
 

Re: Ps3 barcode?

Nov 1, 2008
I'm from Ireland so it doesn't work for me either. I've tried talking to the monitors but no response yet. Maybe if enough people bug them they'll try to do something about it.
Please use plain text.
Message 18 of 104 (1,696 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Sackboy
Registered: 09/01/2006
Offline
658 posts
 

Re: Ps3 barcode?

Nov 1, 2008
just don't go bugging them too much lol because they will just get mad and send you something in return but it won't be too pretty...
Life is to short for nothing, Make something of it.
Loyal PS3 player 4life
``````````````````````````````
Let's just face it .... We all must derp at some point....
Please use plain text.
Message 19 of 104 (1,696 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 11/26/2008
Offline
14 posts
 

Re: Ps3 barcode?

Nov 29, 2008

btw if you from england  like me or europe. then  register on the european website. 

 

#_~ I kno u neva seen dat b4 unless u kno me.
Please use plain text.
Message 20 of 104 (1,696 Views)
Reply
0 Likes