Sep 13 2012
By: PrinceOfWorlds First Son 4 posts

PlayStation Plus and Scott Pilgrim

2 replies 260 views Edited Sep 13, 2012

Okay, so I got Playstation plus so I could try out all these downloadable games. The only one I bought beforehand was Scott Pilgrim. So while waiting for the downloads, I decided to play Scott Pilgrim again, but there was some prompt that popped up before the game started. Before I could read it my hands speed through it and said no. I didn't get a chance to read it, and I'm starting to wonder if it has to do with me being a Playstation plus member considering that Scott Pilgrim was one of the games offered for free even though I bought it earlier. Does anyone know what happened? What was my system asking before I started playing Scott Pilgrim?

Please use plain text.
Message 1 of 3 (260 Views)
0 Likes
VP of Gaming
27906 posts

Re: PlayStation Plus and Scott Pilgrim

[ Edited ]
Sep 13, 2012

PrinceOfWorlds wrote:

Okay, so I got Playstation plus so I could try out all these downloadable games. The only one I bought beforehand was Scott Pilgrim. So while waiting for the downloads, I decided to play Scott Pilgrim again, but there was some prompt that popped up before the game started. Before I could read it my hands speed through it and said no. I didn't get a chance to read it, and I'm starting to wonder if it has to do with me being a Playstation plus member considering that Scott Pilgrim was one of the games offered for free even though I bought it earlier. Does anyone know what happened? What was my system asking before I started playing Scott Pilgrim?

It's possible it was asking you if you wanted the game to use the auto-upload to the Cloud feature that PS Plus Subscribers get, I can't think of anything else right now.

Please use plain text.
Message 2 of 3 (253 Views)
PlayStation MVP
13159 posts

Re: PlayStation Plus and Scott Pilgrim

Sep 16, 2012