Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Aug 06 2009
By: Deaths_hero First Son 8 posts
Offline

Open Nat/Port Forwarding

7 replies 267 views Edited Aug 6, 2009

So I have a PS3 and 360, I was in the process of opening ports for both but they both want port 80.  How do I get this to work

 

ISP Cox Modem Motorola SBV5222 Router Netgear WPN824v3

Message 1 of 8 (267 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 04/15/2009
Offline
19 posts
 

Re: Open Nat/Port Forwarding

Aug 6, 2009

Here are the ports you need to open for each:

 

360:

TCP 3074

UDP 88

UDP 3074

 

PS3:

TCP 80
TCP 443
TCP 5223
UDP 3478
UDP 3479
UDP 3658

 

They each should have their own seprate IP address so you shouldn't have an issue.  This is how I've got mine set-up and I don't have any problem with either.

 

 

Message Edited by mean_kanean on 08-06-2009 11:41 AM
Message Edited by mean_kanean on 08-06-2009 11:41 AM
Message 2 of 8 (267 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 06/13/2009
Offline
10 posts
 

Re: Open Nat/Port Forwarding

Aug 6, 2009

mean_kanean wrote:

Here are the ports you need to open for each:

 

360:

TCP 3074

UDP 88

UDP 3074

 

PS3:

TCP 80
TCP 443
TCP 5223
UDP 3478
UDP 3479
UDP 3658

 

They each should have their own seprate IP address so you shouldn't have an issue.  This is how I've got mine set-up and I don't have any problem with either.


 

hi, im having this same problem. i just got one issue with porting. On my hub it gives me two slots asking "port range", two saying "translate to", an option of a TCP/UDP "trigger protocol" and then a final slot asking for a trigger port.

 

even though u have given the ports i have no idea how to fill in these slots, seeing as there are 3 numbers for UDP for example but 5 areas where im asked for a number :smileyfrustrated:

 

if you could explain how to fill it in for me it would be a great help

Message 3 of 8 (267 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 04/15/2009
Offline
19 posts
 

Re: Open Nat/Port Forwarding

Aug 6, 2009
It sounds like you're looking at port triggering.  You need port forwarding.  Two seprate things.  What kind of router do you have?
Message 4 of 8 (267 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 12/30/2008
Offline
8 posts
 

Re: Open Nat/Port Forwarding

Aug 6, 2009

mean_kanean wrote:

Here are the ports you need to open for each:

 

360:

TCP 3074

UDP 88

UDP 3074

 

PS3:

TCP 80
TCP 443
TCP 5223
UDP 3478
UDP 3479
UDP 3658

 

They each should have their own seprate IP address so you shouldn't have an issue.  This is how I've got mine set-up and I don't have any problem with either.


Thanks I will give that a try. 360 site said 80 and 53 but I can't get 53 to add and I wasn't sure about 80 since both say they need it.  So far no problem adding the few ports I have tried so far.  Hopefully this will give a more stable connection and I won't lag as much.

Message 5 of 8 (267 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 06/13/2009
Offline
10 posts
 

Re: Open Nat/Port Forwarding

Aug 6, 2009
i have a black bt home hub 2.0
Message 6 of 8 (267 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 04/15/2009
Offline
19 posts
 

Re: Open Nat/Port Forwarding

Aug 7, 2009
You might want to check this site out:  http://portforward.com/  I looked but I didn't find your router on there.  You may be able to.  If you can it will give you step-by-step instructions on how to open ports.
Message 7 of 8 (267 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
I Only Post Everything
Registered: 01/29/2009
Offline
1156 posts
 

Re: Open Nat/Port Forwarding

Aug 7, 2009

Deaths_hero wrote:

So I have a PS3 and 360, I was in the process of opening ports for both but they both want port 80.  How do I get this to work

 

ISP Cox Modem Motorola SBV5222 Router Netgear WPN824v3


 

The PS3 doesn't need port 80 forwarded.  FYI that port is blocked on Cox Residential HSI regardless.

 

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Message 8 of 8 (267 Views)
Reply
0 Likes