Apr 07 2013
By: CaLum-22-NuFc First Son 2 posts

change online ID?

9 replies 496 views Edited Apr 7, 2013
Hi sony i have been playing PlayStation for many years and never thought of changing to another console but when i found out that you can change name on xbox and not ps3 it really annoyed me and i was wondering can you bring in name change as an option even if you have to pay a fee im not bothered you are spending good money i hope that you will take this into consideration thank you for your time
Message 1 of 10 (496 Views)
0 Likes
MVP Support
39470 posts

Re: change online ID?

Apr 7, 2013

/>

BRIT-KO

CMNTY_SIG_MVP_500x100_002B.jpg

Message 2 of 10 (489 Views)
MVP Support
14526 posts

Apr 8, 2013

Do a search, there are tons and tons of threads asking the SAME THING.

SONY isn't here - this is a forum for other Playstation users.  Go to Playstation Blog (link in bottom right corner of any forum page) and either submit this idea (likely done already).

** Use a unique password for your PSN ID - one you don't use anywhere else **
** Engage brain before putting mouth in gear **

”Signature-1.jpg”
MVP Terms and Conditions ________________(=^‥^=)________________ Forum Rules of Conduct
========== SONY Customer Service 800-345-7669 or Link to Live Chat ==========

Message 3 of 10 (473 Views)
Ghost of Sparta
11942 posts

Apr 8, 2013

Seeing as how no one has actually answered your question yet...

lastMeme2.jpg

Message 4 of 10 (471 Views)
0 Likes
MVP Support
28800 posts

Apr 8, 2013

Sony is aware that some PSN users want this, and has been aware of it for years.  So far Sony has not chosen to accommodate this request.  There is really no point in discussing it further in the forums. The issue won't be decided in the forums, and Sony will probably not follow the debate anyway.  If you want to add your vote to the supporters, you can do so here...

http://share.blog.us.playstation.com/ideas/2012/07/20/can-we-change-our-psn-username/