Dec 18 2013
By: Schima_HR First Son 1 posts
Accepted Solution

Problem with credit card...

2 replies 325 views Edited Dec 18, 2013

I'm new to PSN and I wanted to buy a game for PS3(BF1943), I used my credit card but PS didn't want to charge it and it didn't work, I decided to buy a wallet top-up and I went to game.co.uk to buy it, I bought £10 wallet top-up and I found out that codes are not region free and I can't activate that code in Croatia...
What am I supposed to do with this code that I can't use on my account? I don't want to make fake UK account just to activate it there because I live in Croatia...
Any help with that please?
And why I get those errors when I'm trying to purchase with my Visa credit card...

Message 1 of 3 (325 Views)
0 Likes
MVP Support
18888 posts

Re: Problem with credit card...

[ Edited ]
Dec 18, 2013

You live in Croatia, bought the code in a United Kingdom web-store & now you are looking for solutions in the United States.

So this is how we came to share some text on our computer screens. Smiley Happy

|Welcome to the PlayStation Community Forums

Pre-paid PSN cards or "wallet top-up," as you refer to it, are beyond region locked, they are country locked [this is due to economical reasons]

You need to buy a pre-paid PSN card for Croatia or use a credit card with an address in Croatia.

What can you do with that code? Donate it? Trade with a trusted friend in the UK?  I highly doubt you can get your money back from the seller for it is up to you to make yourself aware of the fine print.

Croatia PS Website

http://hr.playstation.com/

7FXb|Thunderstorm Summer[Twitter] @SevenFactors Welcoming Committee 2.0 MVP
Message 2 of 3 (313 Views)
Highlighted
MVP Support
18888 posts

Re: Problem with credit card...

Dec 19, 2013

Conversation over PM posted below posted for the benefit of others.

---------------------

Schima_HR wrote:

Hey mate, you answered on my question on forums and i'm very thankful.