Reply
Apr 07 2012
By: ItalianGamer97 First Son 11 posts
Offline

ModNationRacers Issue?

6 replies 69 views Edited Apr 7, 2012

Has anyone gotten online recently? i ask because i haven't been able to get online. I'm not too sure if it's my internet's fault or it's the ModNationRacers server's fault. can anyone help me out?

Message 1 of 7 (69 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 01/11/2011
Offline
11 posts
 

Re: ModNationRacers Issue?

Apr 7, 2012

I've gotten online, but only for a while until it disconnects suddenly. a litte better though. the router i'm using might not support IP fragments. (whatever the heck they are.) if you're wondering, i'm using a Netgear N600 WNDR3400. did anyone using the router with the PS3 have any issues with this game?

Message 2 of 7 (69 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
MVP Support
Registered: 01/09/2010
Online
39473 posts
 

Re: ModNationRacers Issue?

Apr 7, 2012

What NAT Type do you have, also what results do you get from an internet connection test?

CMNTY_SIG_MVP_500x100_002B.jpg

Message 3 of 7 (69 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 01/11/2011
Offline
11 posts
 

Re: ModNationRacers Issue?

Apr 7, 2012

I have NAT Type 2 last time i checked. and it usually says "The router in use might not be able to support IP fragments, and some games might have resctricted communication features. For further details, contact your router manufacturer" or something like that.

Message 4 of 7 (69 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
MVP Support
Registered: 01/09/2010
Online
39473 posts
 

Re: ModNationRacers Issue?

Apr 7, 2012

Okay, my router does, or at least used to say the same too, but mine's working ok.

CMNTY_SIG_MVP_500x100_002B.jpg

Message 5 of 7 (69 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Highlighted
First Son
Registered: 01/11/2011
Offline
11 posts
 

Re: ModNationRacers Issue?

Apr 9, 2012

it's working, but it randomly loses the connection to the server. Is that normal?

Message 6 of 7 (69 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
MVP Support
Registered: 01/09/2010
Online
39473 posts
 

Re: ModNationRacers Issue?

Apr 9, 2012

Normal?, I would say no, your connections should be stable.

CMNTY_SIG_MVP_500x100_002B.jpg

Message 7 of 7 (69 Views)
Reply
0 Likes