Reply
Feb 10 2013
By: amwujm First Son 1 posts
Offline

If I deactivate all systems can I then reactivate only the systems that I own

2 replies 230 views Edited Feb 10, 2013

I have a ps3 and a vita which broke(just the vita died), I went to the site . It said I have 4 psps still active (which I dont even own any more.

so now I cant link my account on my new vita. I tried looking more an email address  to contact sony but they dont have one?  just want to know if by deactivating all i not actually delete my action and I can use it on my new vita.

Message 1 of 3 (230 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
MVP Support
Registered: 01/09/2010
Online
40615 posts
 

Re: If I deactivate all systems can I then reactivate only the systems that I own

Feb 10, 2013

Welcome to the PlayStation Community.

 

Check out this link, it may assist you.

 

https://support.us.playstation.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/2616

CMNTY_SIG_MVP_500x100_002B.jpg



Customer Service - 1-800-345-SONY (7669)
Account & billing Support -1-877-971-SONY (7669)
Available Mon to Fri 8am - 8pm PST
Message 2 of 3 (225 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Highlighted
MVP Support
Registered: 09/17/2009
Offline
30147 posts
 

Re: If I deactivate all systems can I then reactivate only the systems that I own

Feb 10, 2013

Using Deactivate All on the SEN web site will not remove any content from your PSN account.  It will just clear the list of consoles activated under the PSN account.  You can then activate the consoles that you have now.  You are limited to two consoles of each type.  

GKP
Message 3 of 3 (220 Views)
Reply
0 Likes