Highlighted
Jan 16 2012
By: rabbit2580 First Son 4 posts

How to get PSN credit back

6 replies 81 views Edited Jan 16, 2012

Hello everybody,

I'm new to this PSN buying thing and I found myself surprised when on my PS3 I bought something I couldn't use from the PSN.

Well I bought from the PSN: The King of Fighters Collection for 19.99 USD hoping that I will be able to play on my PS3. Read the description and everything worked well. When the game downloaded and I tried to install it it asked me about a PSP - which I obviously don't have and neither intend to buy one.

How could someone download something from a PS3 and in the description it doesn't say it's for other OS.

Is there a way to report this misunderstanding and get my credit back.. otherwise it's spent in vain.. but at least I wish I could have donated it, not having it STOLEN !

Many thanks

Message 1 of 7 (81 Views)
0 Likes
MVP Support
24785 posts

Re: How to get PSN credit back

Jan 16, 2012

You can contact customer service at 1-800-345-SONY or using the "Contact Us" link at the bottom of this page but the generally don't offer refunds.

Message 2 of 7 (81 Views)
0 Likes
MVP Support
39457 posts

Jan 16, 2012

rabbit2580 wrote:

Hello everybody,

I'm new to this PSN buying thing and I found myself surprised when on my PS3 I bought something I couldn't use from the PSN.

Well I bought from the PSN: The King of Fighters Collection for 19.99 USD hoping that I will be able to play on my PS3. Read the description and everything worked well. When the game downloaded and I tried to install it it asked me about a PSP - which I obviously don't have and neither intend to buy one.

How could someone download something from a PS3 and in the description it doesn't say it's for other OS.

Is there a way to report this misunderstanding and get my credit back.. otherwise it's spent in vain.. but at least I wish I could have donated it, not having it STOLEN !

Many thanks

Welcome to the Playstation Online Community.