Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Mar 13 2013
By: channing21 First Son 1 posts

God of War Ascension Champion Pack Issue

15 replies 2319 views Edited Mar 13, 2013

I got GOW:A collectors edition today from Gamestop and just had a problem downloading the Champions Pack. I first redeemed the code included that gave me the avatars, soundtrack, theme then I started playing the campaign for a while with no problems. Later on I went to enter the champions pack code(Leonidas, Achilles, etc. + MP booster) and when I redeemed the code through account management on my ps3, it allowed me to see everything that was included and when I hit continue through it all, it went to the download screen saying "Thank You for your purchase" or something along those lines but the screen was blank and I didn't have a choice to download anything. I then went to the playstation store to see if they were in my download list but all that appeared was the soundtrack and earlier things I had downloaded. I went back to account managment to transaction history, and the Champions Pack appeared and it said the code was redeemed, but I could not download any of the items. Anyone have similar problems or know how to fix this?

Message 1 of 16 (2,319 Views)
0 Likes
First Son
1 posts

Re: God of War Ascension Champion Pack Issue

Mar 13, 2013

Same thing happened to me this morning after I picked it up from Gamestop, standard edition with Champions Pack. Glad I'm not the only one with this issue. Try playing multiplayer to see if the skins unlocked. Maybe it was a ghost download. I didn't get around to doing it today so imma try tomorrow

Message 2 of 16 (2,302 Views)
0 Likes
First Son
9 posts

Mar 13, 2013

This happened to me as well. I thought I read some where that the download would be there when you play the game but so far I've seen no signs of anything. 

Message 3 of 16 (2,260 Views)
0 Likes
Keyblade Wielder
7464 posts

Mar 13, 2013

Hey guys welcome to the forum!