Reply
Highlighted
May 15 2011
By: NoThInG_BuT_KuSh First Son 2 posts
Offline

Error 8002A260

13 replies 9400 views Edited May 15, 2011

Hey everybody, well as you know PSN is back up in a few different areas including the one I'm in (California) but it just will not let me log into my second account. It lets me log into my original but I barely play on that account. Whenever I try to log into my second account it tells me that my password needs to be reset but it won't let me reset it, I just get an error message.

-Any help would be deeply appreciated.

Message 1 of 14 (9,400 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
MVP Support
Registered: 08/07/2009
Online
13581 posts
 

Re: Error 8002A260

May 15, 2011

Well that's odd.

It's probably because you reset the password on your other account on the same PS3. Maybe you can only reset one per PS3?

Idk. Pure speculation. But still.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Message 2 of 14 (9,400 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 01/04/2011
Offline
2 posts
 

Re: Error 8002A260

May 15, 2011

I wouldn't think so because I tried to reset the password on my second account first. Honestly its really pissing me off because I just want to play on my other account since all my friends are on there.

Message 3 of 14 (9,400 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 05/15/2009
Offline
15 posts
 

Re: Error 8002A260

May 15, 2011

i am also experiencing a simular problem, i tried to reset my pw on my latest account and it said i had to do it via pc which is retarded becuase i made the account on the ps3 i was resetting it on. so to be sure i tried on my other ps3 and it gave me this error msg now... yet it let me reset my old account from 4 or so years ago way back when i had a fat ps3 on my new slim??? what gives... sony better help me with this one cause i got far on black ops and have all my friends on the newer account for fuck sakes

Message 4 of 14 (9,400 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Last Guardian
Registered: 10/14/2007
Offline
12787 posts
 

Re: Error 8002A260

May 15, 2011

you should be able to change the password via XMB, that's how I was allowed to change mine after the sys firmware update

Message 5 of 14 (9,400 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Gaming Beast
Registered: 05/23/2007
Offline
2275 posts
 

Re: Error 8002A260

May 15, 2011

that happend to my lil brothers account keep tryin bro the traffic is high right now but once u get in ur in i had try atleast 10x before it changed pw

Won the ps4 From taco bell!
eGe EV][L GA/\/\][NG E/\/\P][RE
Message 6 of 14 (9,400 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 05/15/2009
Offline
15 posts
 

Re: Error 8002A260

May 15, 2011

my problem is it should let me do it via xmb because i created it on this system but, its trying to make me do it via email. and not sending me the email link. and now when i try to reset it all i get is server error wtf. this is supposed to be a new improved sony

Message 7 of 14 (9,400 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Last Guardian
Registered: 10/14/2007
Offline
12787 posts
 

Re: Error 8002A260

May 15, 2011

keep trying from the XMB... may take a few attempts to clear

Message 8 of 14 (9,400 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 05/15/2009
Offline
15 posts
 

Re: Error 8002A260

May 15, 2011

also getting error 80023156

Message 9 of 14 (9,400 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Last Guardian
Registered: 10/14/2007
Offline
12787 posts
 

Re: Error 8002A260

May 15, 2011

did you reset your router an modem?

Message 10 of 14 (9,400 Views)
Reply
0 Likes