Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Jun 11 2012
By: CaEsAr- Lombax Warrior 174 posts
Offline

Deactivating my account on "All Devices"?

1 replies 306 views Edited Jun 11, 2012

Hello Playstation fellows,

So today I wanted to activate my account to my brother's PS3 and it said " this ps3 system could not be activated. this content cannot be used." then I rememberd I shared my account with my friend a while ago, but the problem is my friend sold his PS3, I can still deactivate my PSN on all devices from SEN website right?. So my question is, will it affect my main PS3? can I still activate my account on my system without any side-effect like losing any content or anything? and will it affect my Vita ?

would appreciate any help.

Message 1 of 2 (306 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Sackboy
Registered: 04/18/2008
Offline
628 posts
 

Re: Deactivating my account on "All Devices"?

Jun 13, 2012

Go here and sign in:

http://www.sonyentertainmentnetwork.com

Then Click Account and then Media and Devices

Select Games and Deactivate all

You can only do this once every 6 months, any content you have on your PS3 or PSV does not need to be redownloaded as long as you reactivate you account on the system

Message 2 of 2 (306 Views)
Reply
0 Likes