Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
First Son
2 posts

Re: Can't Add Funds To My PSN Wallet

Apr 2, 2011

I just got my PS3 about a month and a half ago. This is my first time trying to buy something off of the psn store. I'm having the same problem and tried to research it all night, but nothing works. I know my address, I checked the address on file for my Visa Debit Card and it's completely accurate to what I push in to add funds and update billing address, still doesn't work. I even tried my address without the apartment number (even though I live on a trailer lot). I tried this on both the pc and the ps3. This card works EVERYWHERE else (amazon, ebay, xbox 360, blockbuster online ect.). I really dont want to go and buy psn cards (I live about 20-30 mins away from a store that would carry them). I'll keep trying, because there are some ps classics that I would like to reclaim to play on the ps3.

Message 61 of 316 (2,519 Views)
0 Likes
First Son
10 posts

Apr 3, 2011

Same here, I call sony playstation and they just say to use another card or prepayed card. I write textually the info that my credit card have on their computer and no luck.

Message 62 of 316 (2,519 Views)
0 Likes
First Son
1 posts

Apr 3, 2011

Found a work around of buying through their PC store software "Media Go". My wife was getting the

error 80023102/3 when trying to add a PSN card and cannot add funds when using one of our credit cards, but on the first try with Media Go it added both cards.

It's sad that we have to do a work around, but just buy it on Media Go for now then look at your download list on PSN on your PS3 and it'll be there. At least is was for me.

Hope this helps until they finally decide to fix it.

Message 63 of 316 (2,519 Views)
0 Likes
First Son
1 posts

Apr 3, 2011