Nov 27 2013
By: rjohnson1990 First Son 13 posts

Can I add a current PSN account as my sub-account?

6 replies 163 views Edited Nov 27, 2013

Hello,

This is my first time posting on the PlayStation® forums. I have recently set up a PSN account for my step-daughter. Is it possible to add it under mine as a sub-account?

Thank you in advance.

Message 1 of 7 (163 Views)
0 Likes
MVP Support
24622 posts

Message 2 of 7 (155 Views)
0 Likes
First Son
13 posts

Re: Can I add a current PSN account as my sub-account?

Nov 28, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for the response but this is not exactly what I need. This video tells me how to create a new sub-account under my master account.

What I was wondering is if it's possible to transfer my step-daughters account to a sub-account under my master account? I didn't know about sub-accounts so I ended up setting her account up as a master account using my birth date. Now that I know about sub-accounts, I would like to have it under my master account. Is this possible?

Message 3 of 7 (151 Views)
0 Likes
MVP Support
28159 posts

Nov 28, 2013

No.  It is not possible.  A master account cannot be made a sub-account, and a sub-account cannot be made a master account.  They are different account types, and there is no conversion function.

GKP
Message 4 of 7 (149 Views)
0 Likes
First Son
13 posts

Nov 28, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for your reply. Is it possible somehow to email Sony about this and see if they can do anything?

Message 5 of 7 (142 Views)
0 Likes
MVP Support
28159 posts

Nov 28, 2013