Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Jul 09 2012
By: PapaWarlock PlayStation MVP 11161 posts

What have Video Games done for you?

33 replies 495 views Edited Jul 9, 2012

In today's online world, it seems that people would rather complain about things than talk positive about things. I've recently been in a few rather negative conversations, including one that I created. For those that know me rather well, know that I live with a lot of physical pain. I decided to create a new conversation today, one designed to hopefully spark some good conversation and story swapping.

Today's topic is "What have video games done for you?"

I've been gaming for 30 years myself. Video games have long been an escape route for me. Much like books, video games allow me to visit various worlds. They allow me to be the hero. They take me on adventures that I could not normally have. Video games also allow me to focus past the physical pain I live with.

I will likely expand my story later on today or tomorrow. But for now I'll keep it short and look forward to seeing what video games have done for others.

Message 1 of 34 (495 Views)
PlayStation Community Manager
4648 posts

Re: What have Video Games done for you?

Jul 9, 2012

Jeez, I have no idea where to begin on this one.

Videogames have given me life long friends, they have given me a career, they have told me stories that I can escape with, relate to, or find some other emotion with.

They've made me cry, jump in fear, and jump for joy.

They've made me break things, hug people, and cuss out my best friend.

I've flown to other cities for them, I've called in "sick" to work for them, and I've blown full paychecks on them as a kid.

I love them.  I genuinely love them.  So much that I try to do whatever I can to help other people fall in love with them too.

Tempest_Fire | @strebeck
PlayStation Network Senior Community Manager
Sony Computer Entertainment America
Message 2 of 34 (488 Views)
0 Likes
PlayStation MVP