Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
May 18 2013
By: nomieb22 First Son 7 posts
Accepted Solution

unwanted attention

22 replies 491 views Edited May 18, 2013
Hey I might sound whiney and stroppy but I'm new to playstation home and I'm a girl and I enjoy action games, shoot em ups n stuff like that but on home I can hardly play any games without getting followed by groups of guys, is there a way to turn off the chat thing so I can just ignore everybody and get on with my own thing?
Please use plain text.
Message 1 of 23 (491 Views)
0 Likes
PlayStation MVP
1897 posts

Re: unwanted attention

May 18, 2013
Hello and welcome to PlayStation Home nomie.

If you are being bothered or harassed by any players, you can click on their avatar and use the ignore feature, it will then face them away from you and make it so their text is not displayed on your screen.

I hope this helps and enjoy PlayStation Home, if you need any other help with anything feel free to ask.
Please use plain text.
Message 2 of 23 (488 Views)
PlayStation MVP
29072 posts

[ Edited ]
May 18, 2013

You can collapse the chat window so you won't see the Chat. There is also a setting in preferences – sorry not at my ps3 or on Home – where you can turn external chat bubbles off and chat off altogether. 

It would be in the settings menu. I would simply suggest collapsing the chat window and you won't see what is being said. 

Please use plain text.
Message 3 of 23 (484 Views)
0 Likes
Survivor
1317 posts

May 18, 2013