Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
May 06 2013
By: Enistachia PlayStation MVP 1063 posts

Not yo Cheezze!!

24 replies 461 views Edited May 6, 2013

I don't understand why users get in a twist about photo taking on home.  Its not like its your intellectual property or someone is going to recognize you online for breach of parole.  I think its just users with big egos thinking I want their photos when I am really a scene photographer in home, and I am usually taking self portraits.

I have posted before saying that I was called a perv for taking pictures now its people coming up to thank me, sarcastcally,  when all I'm doing is taking landscapes.  Silly users, will I ever understand you?  lol

Message 1 of 25 (461 Views)
Uncharted Territory
1649 posts

Re: Not yo Cheezze!!

May 6, 2013

They take Home too seriously and see their avatar as themself. So they take it personally.

Message 2 of 25 (450 Views)
MVP Support
7033 posts

May 6, 2013

Unless you directly and verbally harassed another user in a public space, I don't think you can be reported for taking photos on PS Home. I certainly wouldn't mind you taking a photo of me while doing your scene photographs of landscapes in public spaces. 

Message 3 of 25 (448 Views)
PlayStation MVP
1063 posts

May 6, 2013

younginflavor18 wrote:

Unless you directly and verbally harassed another user in a public space, I don't think you can be reported for taking photos on PS Home. I certainly wouldn't mind you taking a photo of me while doing your scene photographs of landscapes in public spaces. 

XD  Yes, its funny how some ppl will react to the sound of a shutter even in a virtual space.  I would love to take your photo on home!

Message 4 of 25 (430 Views)
PlayStation MVP
29199 posts

May 6, 2013

Just ignore them. People take pictures all the time. I know it doesn't bother me. Not much you can do given some users are somewhat immature in that regard. It's just an avatar. 

Message 5 of 25 (427 Views)