Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
PlayStation MVP
3512 posts

Re: Locust_Star: The Magnus_Keynes Pool video is VERY misleading

Feb 12, 2011

I remember being asked around 6 yrs old when I started playing music for people what was gonna be my gimmick.(no idea what that meant)...Well,it s a way to sell yourself. To appear more intresting than most likely you really are in some cases.

Also to lure in new people who would not have ever listened to you in the first place. This is just the american commercialiam.Over hyping a product.We see over hyped products being thrown at us all daily.Tho,most of us are calloused to such antics today and can tell when a product can really do what it says or the commercial adds a spin on the product.Its no different here.

Usually,the more hype or spin put on a product always should make a consumer question that product even more so than the back of the shelf item.Sometimes what appears as a company deceiving us.is really just creativity.

We also must realize,L_S job is somewhat of like being in the entertainment business.

Even if your an hcv,your pretty much a community involved/entertainment industry volunteer.

Please use plain text.
Message 31 of 34 (18 Views)
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
6846 posts

Feb 12, 2011

Lol, I just hope things don't get to the point where they have to put some sort of consumer advisory message on each and every video they have, to cover every single possible misunderstanding and such. Something like at the very end of each video have scrolling words for 5 minutes straight just to cover their bases!

"I want to fly, into the sky
Turn my back on this whole world and leave it all behind
This place is not my home. It's got nothing for me
Only leaves me with emptiness And tears in my eyes"

PSMVP: Motivated. Vigilant. Passionate.
Please use plain text.
Message 32 of 34 (18 Views)
PlayStation MVP
31936 posts

Feb 12, 2011

Locust_Star wrote: