Lombax Warrior
171 posts

Re: Freezing vs. ddos'ing..

[ Edited ]
Apr 22, 2013

Oh well I always liked melpoe. Hes cool with me.

Please use plain text.
Message 31 of 44 (357 Views)
0 Likes
PlayStation Support
4380 posts

Apr 22, 2013

Hi all,

Some off-topic posts have been removed from this conversation.  Please jeep things repectful and on topic in this thread.

Thanks,

U--J

PlayStation Moderation and Support Guy @ www.playstationsupportforum.com
Please use plain text.
Message 32 of 44 (218 Views)
Wastelander
631 posts

Apr 22, 2013

What exactly is DDOSing? I'm new to this kind of stuff and all the dangers of PSHome. I've been on PSHome since 2009, but it wasn't until I joined this forum a few months back, that I am now being educated with these issues.

Antonio Xul
Please use plain text.
Message 33 of 44 (180 Views)
0 Likes
Hekseville Citizen
327 posts

Apr 22, 2013
quick question whats "ddosers" stand for ?
Minecraft logos
Please use plain text.
Message 34 of 44 (165 Views)
0 Likes
PlayStation MVP
29011 posts

[ Edited ]
Apr 22, 2013

Here is a formal definition.

DDOS

A denial-of-service attack (DoS attack) or distributed denial-of-service attack (DDoS attack) occurs when multiple systems flood the bandwidth or resources of a targeted system, usually one or more web servers. When a server is overloaded with connections, new connections can no longer be accepted.

In practical terms if a user that can do ddos knows your IP address they can target your system and keep your for properly using your internet connection. 

Please use plain text.
Message 35 of 44 (162 Views)
0 Likes
Hekseville Citizen
327 posts

Apr 22, 2013

Joanna_Dark_ wrote:

Here is a formal definition.

DDOS