Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Apr 08 2007
By: Ra-Ausar I Only Post Everything 896 posts

Def Jam Icon Feels Like Home

8 replies 27 views Edited Apr 8, 2007
I just started playing Icon a few days ago and realized how some aspects of the game feel like Home especially the character customization. I think I spent hours customizing avatar features and adding clothing. The left and right thumb buttons are used to modify certain parts of the body such as head, eyes, chin/jaw, and mouth just like in Home.

When you "build a label" your avatar gets a basic apartment then moves into a luxury apartment after being promoted to Vice President of the record label.

Inside the apartments and in venues, is where the physics exits allowing you to knock over furniture (chairs, vases, & other items). The mobile device and in-game computer acts like the virtual PSP in Home.

After playing Icon on my PS3 connected to my 42in plasma, I know I will enjoy being a part of the Home community. Theres no comparison to type of quality of graphics you'll get in Home compared to other 3D online communities on a PC.

Anyhow, if you get a chance check out Icon to see what I'm talking about.

Message Edited by RaAsuar on 04-08-2007 09:56 AM
Message 1 of 9 (27 Views)
0 Likes
Sackboy
574 posts

Re: Def Jam Icon Feels Like Home

Apr 8, 2007

RaAsuar wrote:
I just started playing Icon a few days ago and realized how some aspects of the game feel like Home especially the character customization. I think I spent hours customizing avatar features and adding clothing. The left and right thumb buttons are used to modify certain parts of the body such as head, eyes, chin/jaw, and mouth just like in Home.

When you "build a label" your avatar gets a basic apartment then moves into a luxury apartment after being promoted to Vice President of the record label.