Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Jul 23 2009
By: YomikoKureha Hekseville Citizen 396 posts
Offline

Chess Rules?

19 replies 26 views Edited Jul 23, 2009
standard rules aply. can someone agree with me on this one an let me know if im wrong ; "you cannot have 2 queens of the same color on the playing field".untill your one queen is taken by your apponant then you may be able to obtain your queen if you can get one of your pond(s) to your apponants side of the board to regain a lost piece
Message 1 of 20 (26 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Hekseville Citizen
Registered: 12/09/2008
Offline
396 posts
 

Re: Chess Rules?

Jul 23, 2009
an also isnt it by default that if your apponant gets 2 queens (even though your "only" allowed one queenon the board) that you win by default
Message 2 of 20 (26 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
I Only Post Everything
Registered: 01/25/2009
Offline
1168 posts
 

Re: Chess Rules?

Jul 23, 2009

whats an apponant?

Message 3 of 20 (26 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 04/16/2008
Offline
6846 posts
 

Re: Chess Rules?

Jul 23, 2009

Haven't heard that rule. In any case I don't play by that rule if it's out there somewhere.

 

In fact it's nearly ALWAYS my strategy to aim for at least 3 queens and go for overkill if I can make it happen before a person concedes. (Talking real life here, Have yet to play in home)

"I want to fly, into the sky
Turn my back on this whole world and leave it all behind
This place is not my home. It's got nothing for me
Only leaves me with emptiness And tears in my eyes"


PSMVP: Motivated. Vigilant. Passionate.
Message 4 of 20 (26 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
PlayStation MVP
Registered: 03/26/2008
Offline
695 posts
 

Re: Chess Rules?

Jul 24, 2009
A pawn that makes it to the last rank opposite can be promoted to any other piece, so if you still have your queen, and get 2 pawns across, you could end up with 3 queens.
Message 5 of 20 (26 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Fender Bender
Registered: 10/11/2007
Offline
4357 posts
 

Re: Chess Rules?

Jul 24, 2009

YomikoKureha wrote:
standard rules aply. can someone agree with me on this one an let me know if im wrong ; "you cannot have 2 queens of the same color on the playing field".untill your one queen is taken by your apponant then you may be able to obtain your queen if you can get one of your pond(s) to your apponants side of the board to regain a lost piece

 

That is not an official rule of Chess. 

Message 6 of 20 (26 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
I Only Post Everything
Registered: 05/18/2009
Offline
1146 posts
 

Re: Chess Rules?

Jul 24, 2009

YomikoKureha wrote:
standard rules aply. can someone agree with me on this one an let me know if im wrong ; "you cannot have 2 queens of the same color on the playing field".untill your one queen is taken by your apponant then you may be able to obtain your queen if you can get one of your pond(s) to your apponants side of the board to regain a lost piece

 

Even a chess n00b like myself know that is not a real rule.

 

Try Vista's Chess.

アメリカのホームは本当にガッカリですね。まぁ、それも仕方ありませんね、無能の連中がたくさんいますから。


Get your Portable ID!
Message 7 of 20 (26 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Survivor
Registered: 11/27/2007
Offline
2910 posts
 

Re: Chess Rules?

Jul 24, 2009

zeroreloaded wrote:

whats an apponant?


I think it has something to do with a pond(s).

Photobucket
Message 8 of 20 (26 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 04/16/2008
Offline
6846 posts
 

Re: Chess Rules?

Jul 24, 2009

Myk_Saiten wrote:

zeroreloaded wrote:

whats an apponant?


I think it has something to do with a pond(s).


Tsk tsk, now I know it's funny to mess with people's grammatical and spelling errors, but hey the OP might not even be a native English speaker! The OP may also be a kid!

 

Poor thing . . .

"I want to fly, into the sky
Turn my back on this whole world and leave it all behind
This place is not my home. It's got nothing for me
Only leaves me with emptiness And tears in my eyes"


PSMVP: Motivated. Vigilant. Passionate.
Message 9 of 20 (26 Views)
Hekseville Citizen
Registered: 12/09/2008
Offline
396 posts
 

Re: Chess Rules?

Jul 24, 2009
ok so i spelled it wrong its "opponant" meaning its the person your playing agianst.. it still sound the same my point is that in real chess (not electronic chess) you cannot have 2 queens of the same color on the playing fiels an i know so cause i play chess evry week . tell me this can you get another queen in reality chess with the pices you have ? no you can not =.=
Message 10 of 20 (26 Views)
Reply
0 Likes