05-27-2013 02:23 PM
It deletes everything stored in the Home cache file on your hard drive. You'll have to download each space you visit again, mainly. There is no need to worry, your avatar settings and personal space decorations will remain unchanged.
It's useful for fixing common problems that can occur with Home, such as rewards not triggering.