Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Uncharted Territory
Registered: 12/13/2009
Offline
1337 posts
 

Re: [FEEDBACK] Issues with Mercia? Post them here!

Sep 10, 2012

To add to LunarEmerald's list of bugs:

 

- When heard by female avatars, MALE avatars make 'female' distress grunts/sounds while receiving damage.

 

- Complaints from guy players about not being able to wear facial hair underneath their hats/headgear.

Message 31 of 149 (458 Views)
0 Likes
Wastelander
Registered: 08/31/2009
Offline
739 posts
 

Re: [FEEDBACK] Issues with Mercia? Post them here!

Sep 10, 2012

 

I have some Quest status issues. I'm at Fame level 27, and I seem to have completed all the quests. For a while, I only got repeats of the final three quests: slaying the Ancient Turtle, slaying the Queen Beetle, and collecting bug and lizard parts for the Oracle. So I was able to continue accumulating EXP to slowly advance toward level 30.

 

However, for the past week, I seem to be stuck in quest-status limbo. When I enter the Sanctuary, the screen says I still need to slay the Ancient Turtle and the Queen Beetle. But when I visit Acek and the Gatekeeper, they say they have nothing for me at this time. The Oracle keeps asking for more beetle and lizard remains, but since I have a lot of them in inventory, that quest auto-completes, and I just stand there handing her items until I get tired of it. When I go to the dungeons, they act like I have no quests active -- I can't get beyond the first few rooms in the Old Temple, and the portals in the Lockaway won't activate. All I can do is run back and forth in the outer rooms killing whatever random enemies decide to spawn.

 

Frankly, I would not mind getting re-set to Level 0 and playing the game over. I enjoy it, and it's sad to be at the end and have nothing to do. Or, I would like to have all the doors unlocked, and just roam around the space having adventures. 

 

Is there anything I can do to fix this?

 

 

 

 

Message 32 of 149 (445 Views)
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
Registered: 09/16/2008
Offline
169 posts
 

Re: [FEEDBACK] Issues with Mercia? Post them here!

Sep 10, 2012

To get past the water you need to activate rhe quest from the oracle. The queen quest at yhe lockaway is broken at the end gates to her. just keep both old temple quests active.

Message 33 of 149 (442 Views)
0 Likes
Wastelander
Registered: 08/31/2009
Offline
739 posts
 

Re: [FEEDBACK] Issues with Mercia? Post them here!

Sep 10, 2012

Rumpelstillskin wrote:

To get past the water you need to activate rhe quest from the oracle. The queen quest at yhe lockaway is broken at the end gates to her. just keep both old temple quests active.


 

Thanks, Rumpel.

 

I guess what's bothering me is that Acek and the Gatekeeper don't seem to think I have quests active with them. And I know other people are getting through the Queen Beetle portals, because I can see them popping in and out. So there's a disconnect between the quest status on the screen and what the Guardians think I should be doing. But I'll try leaving the Oracle quest "open" and see if that helps with Old Temple access.

 

 

Message 34 of 149 (438 Views)
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
Registered: 09/16/2008
Offline
169 posts
 

Re: [FEEDBACK] Issues with Mercia? Post them here!

[ Edited ]
Sep 10, 2012

Your Welcome,  If they are going through the gates to the queen it must be their first time. Once you complete it its broken after.

Message 35 of 149 (434 Views)
0 Likes
Sackboy
Registered: 06/13/2008
Offline
441 posts
 

Re: [FEEDBACK] Issues with Mercia? Post them here!

Sep 11, 2012
can the mercia devs please fix my problem , ive been stuck on the fame 11 quest "get the beetle Larvae" for well over a week every time i kill the beetle i do not receive the larvae all i get is beetle wings
Message 36 of 149 (391 Views)
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
Registered: 09/16/2008
Offline
169 posts
 

Re: [FEEDBACK] Issues with Mercia? Post them here!

Sep 11, 2012
If you haven't, make sure your inventory isn't full so you have room to pick the larvae up.
Message 37 of 149 (385 Views)
First Son
Registered: 11/08/2011
Offline
7 posts
 

Re: [FEEDBACK] Issues with Mercia? Post them here!

Sep 11, 2012

I love the game. I got to play it one time on my main account. I am no longer ablle to get into the game. It stays on the "Entering Realm"  tab. I have tried everything to get it working. I cleared cache. I deleted and reinstalled Home. I increased my cache. Now I would say it is my PS if not for the fact that I have 3 other accounts on the SAME PS and they all get into the game every single time with no problem.I also gave my information to 2 different friends on Home to see if they could get into the game on my account using their PSs. They couldn't get in either.  I  played it once on that account but it will not load anymore. I am getting quite fed up with this issue and have  no clue what  more I can do. Sony informs me that there is nothing they can do to help me.. Anyone have any suggestions?

Message 38 of 149 (373 Views)
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
Registered: 09/16/2008
Offline
169 posts
 

Re: [FEEDBACK] Issues with Mercia? Post them here!

Sep 11, 2012

Maybe try going into safemode and rebuild database and see if it helps, not sure if it will though.

Message 39 of 149 (365 Views)
0 Likes
Gaming Beast
Registered: 12/10/2009
Offline
2028 posts
 

Re: [FEEDBACK] Issues with Mercia? Post them here!

Sep 11, 2012

the lizards stopped spawning last night.:smileysad: im on 26 and needed the 6 stonebacks and 1 brute and they stopped spawning again.

Message 40 of 149 (356 Views)
0 Likes