Oct 01 2012
By: moby088 First Son 16 posts

Virtual Ethnography (online communities)

[ Edited ]
14 replies 535 views Edited Oct 1, 2012

Hey dudes, I am a creative multimedia college student that is doing a project on virtual online communities, Playstation Home to be more specific. Just want to find out more about this community, the people who are in it, what we do, likes and dislikes, and any opinions for now are welcome. I was on Playstation home a couple of years ago, I thought it was good then but it has changed so much in that time and I cant believe how much it has changed, I think it has become immense. So you could consider me a noob ( please dont hold it against me :-). )

I will at a future date be putting up a link for a survey (and I have permission from the administrators) but before I do that I would appreciate any opinions people have (Good or Bad). Hope to hear back from you all.

Message 1 of 15 (535 Views)
Treasure Hunter
4410 posts

Re: Virtlay Ethnography (online communities)

Oct 1, 2012
You can PM me your survey whenever it's ready Smiley Happy
BTW my ethnicity is Home-ish-olive mixed!

Jersquall: Any new news on Home on PS4 yet?

Tempest_Fire: Due to a shifting landscape, PlayStation Home will cease publishing new content on November 12, 2014.

@conrad_max

Message 2 of 15 (511 Views)
Splicer
63 posts

Re: Virtlay Ethnography (online communities)

Oct 1, 2012

Ethnography sounds dirty

""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""
"Happy, happy, birthday! Don't let the name fool ya!"

Message 3 of 15 (496 Views)
0 Likes
Highlighted
Uncharted Territory
1523 posts

Re: Virtual ethnography (study of online communities)

Oct 1, 2012
Well my likes is soccer, video games, and sometimes school also why did you create two threads you know you can edit the title right? And its not on accedent considering ones name a little different just wondering not too be rude
Goodbye home