Reply
Highlighted
May 31 2007
By: KnownKiller~ Monster Hunter 34 posts
Offline

Sold my PS3. What happends to the downloaded and payed for games on the system?

3 replies 2 views Edited May 31, 2007
Hello,
 
I need to know what happends to the downloaded and payed for games i have on the PS3 when i remove my info or restore the system since i sold it.. Are the games removed or do they stay?
 
Thanks,
 
Allen
 
Message 1 of 4 (2 Views)
0 Likes
Fender Bender
Registered: 08/27/2005
Offline
4458 posts
 

anser

May 31, 2007
You should have posted this in the network forum, but here is your answer anyway::
The games are in your PSN account and can be downloaded from any PS3 that has your info (PSN) on it. Since you deleted the user info from that PS3 & restored the PS3 back to original content. You are fine , no one can get in. If you ever buy another PS3 you can add that name to it and re-download the games. Hope that helps.
RED-DOG


Photobucket
Message 2 of 4 (2 Views)
0 Likes
Monster Hunter
Registered: 03/29/2005
Offline
34 posts
 

Re: Sold my PS3.

May 31, 2007
Ok thanks.. Sorry about that.
 
So the buyer has no access to the downloaded games.. the games will be removed correct?
Message 3 of 4 (2 Views)
0 Likes
Fender Bender
Registered: 08/27/2005
Offline
4458 posts
 

Re: Sold my PS3.

May 31, 2007
yep
RED-DOG


Photobucket
Message 4 of 4 (2 Views)
0 Likes