Reply
Splicer
Registered: 02/22/2012
Offline
63 posts
 

Re: Retirement of Select Content on 6.20.2012

Jun 19, 2012

What I'veread in those last pages DID sound like whining and complaining. The TOS also said nothing about me calling it that either.,,

Message 360 of 418 (10 Views)
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 06/15/2012
Offline
9 posts
 

Re: Retirement of Select Content on 6.20.2012

Jun 19, 2012

Reminder: Party starts in 3 hours! Send a friend request to PSHomeEvents or follow any of the hosts to join us. Hope to see you there!

Event thread: http://community.us.playstation.com/thread/4703657?tstart=0


PSHomeEvents wrote:

There goes the neighborhood!

Join PSHomeEvents and friends as we say

"Farewell" to some of our old favorite spaces!

Tuesday, June 19th at 7pm-midnight PDT / 10pm-3am EDT

Add PSHomeEvents or follow drake21734, julie_love, Keilyda,

SCarverOrne, StephieRawks, or Welcome2Home to join.

Special thanks to Y2David.


http://farm6.staticflickr.com/5464/7378195786_23dabd5062_o.jpg

7:00pm - 8:00pm PDT / 10:00pm - 11:00pm EDT @ Uncharted: Sully's Bar

8:00pm - 8:20pm PDT / 11:00pm - 11:20pm EDT @ PixelJunk Exhibition

8:20pm - 8:40pm PDT / 11:20pm - 11:40pm EDT @ Namco Arcade Center

8:40pm - 9:00pm PDT / 11:40pm - 12:00am EDT @ Hot Shots Golf

9:00pm - 9:20pm PDT / 12:00am - 12:20am EDT @ Resident Evil 5 Studio Lot

9:20pm - 9:40pm PDT / 12:20am - 12:40am EDT @ TEKKEN 6 Mishima Zaibatsu - Recreation Floor

9:40pm - 10:00pm PDT / 12:40am - 1:00am EDT @ Magic: The Gathering

10:00pm - 12:00am PDT / 1:00am - 3:00am EDT @ Uncharted: Smuggler's Den

Come as you are! No themed dress code this time.

We also recommend you download all of these

spaces before the party starts, so the follow-chain

can move that much faster! Hope to see you there!

http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7217/7378180814_57e9f7f3ed_o.gif

*PSHomeEvents is a community-based group and is not affiliated with PlayStation Home.
*PSHomeEvents is a community-based group and is not affiliated with PlayStation Home.
Message 361 of 418 (10 Views)
0 Likes
Fender Bender
Registered: 09/26/2008
Offline
2949 posts
 

Re: Retirement of Select Content on 6.20.2012

Jun 19, 2012

ill be kicking red eggs til then


BEWARE OF THE SPEEDING WHITE SAUSAGE!!!!!
mercia comic here --> http://community.us.playstation.com/t5/PlayStation-Home-General/duty-to-the-spirit-mercia-comic/m-p/37428903/thread-id/1089731/highlight/false
Message 362 of 418 (10 Views)
0 Likes
Fender Bender
Registered: 01/21/2012
Offline
3407 posts
 

Re: Retirement of Select Content on 6.20.2012

Jun 19, 2012

IF you haven't gotten rewards from the spaces being removed..get them now! YOu have untill 12:00am PST, 3:00am EST, 2:00am CST!

 photo tumblr_ltj7u6nyrU1qetp61o1_500_zpse82365c3.gif
http://auroraterra.deviantart.com/
Message 363 of 418 (10 Views)
0 Likes
Uncharted Territory
Registered: 12/12/2008
Offline
1668 posts
 

Re: Retirement of Select Content on 6.20.2012

Jun 20, 2012

Well doesn't much matter, Sony PSH team has made their choice, although I think its a bad one, but it is what it is, and nothing will change their minds.

I just hope the current spaces and news stuff is actually fixed, unlike Midway 3 which is still broke and was the latest new space released.

Sorry, but I think this was a bad move.

Message 364 of 418 (10 Views)
0 Likes
Gaming Beast
Registered: 12/29/2010
Offline
1940 posts
 

Re: Retirement of Select Content on 6.20.2012

Jun 20, 2012

http://images2.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20080715083325/uncyclopedia/images/8/89/Poof.gif



The quieter you become, the more you are able to hear...

Message 365 of 418 (10 Views)
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 04/23/2012
Offline
5870 posts
 

Re: Retirement of Select Content on 6.20.2012

Jun 20, 2012

bookepride wrote:

UPDATE:

Dragon's Green will be staying online.

From Locust_Star/GlassWalls

Hello Home Community,

As we are always focusing on new content and looking to the future, occasionally we need to do some "spring cleaning" of older, under utilized, and sometimes no longer supported content. With that, we will be retiring the following spaces, but be assured that none of the virtual items you received from any will be lost from your inventory:

Resident Evil 5

Uncharted spaces (including Sully's Bar, Smuggler's Den, Artifact room, Room Behind)

Far Cry 2 spaces (Train Station, Reuben's Room)

SOCOM spaces

Namco Theater and Namco Arcade

Hot Shots Golf

PixelJunk

Ratchet & Clank spaces

Tekken space

Street Fighter IV

ModNation (already removed from the navigator)

Dragon's Green

Magic the Gathering

Alien Casino

Elemental Monster lounge

Gamer's Lounge (already removed from the navigator)

We know everyone likes ample notice prior to removal of content, so be sure to get in there and enjoy it and collect any missing items you haven't picked up yet before they're gone for good!

The spaces that are suppose to be removed. haven't been removed, and all the store content for the spaces are still in the stores, too. Did the Home team have a change of heart and decided to keep the spaces and the store items in Home? That's could be why they didn't say anything about if the store content was going to be taken a way or not.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Message 366 of 418 (10 Views)
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
Registered: 12/11/2004
Offline
167 posts
 

Re: Retirement of Select Content on 6.20.2012

Jun 20, 2012

Just noticed I can get in the spaces as well. Haven't checked if any of the SOCOM or ModNation spaces have been restored to the Navigator, but looks like I still have time to get the pants and hoods for PixelJunk Shooter!

Message 367 of 418 (10 Views)
0 Likes
Highlighted
Splicer
Registered: 06/28/2009
Offline
63 posts
 

Re: Retirement of Select Content on 6.20.2012

Jun 20, 2012
Message 368 of 418 (10 Views)
0 Likes
Fender Bender
Registered: 01/21/2012
Offline
3407 posts
 

Re: Retirement of Select Content on 6.20.2012

Jun 20, 2012

Hunter926 wrote:

They cancelled it until further notice.

http://community.eu.playstation.com/t5/PlayStation-Network-Technical/CANCELLED-Scheduled-PSN-Mainten...

So Im guessing the spaces are staying intll the maintenance happens..if it ever happens .

 photo tumblr_ltj7u6nyrU1qetp61o1_500_zpse82365c3.gif
http://auroraterra.deviantart.com/
Message 369 of 418 (10 Views)
0 Likes