Reply
Highlighted
Oct 11 2012
By: Shadow-Runner Survivor 2039 posts
Offline
Accepted Solution

PSN MAINTENANCE ON MONDAY

63 replies 1726 views Edited Oct 11, 2012

Swoot! Looks like im the first one to post on a maintenance this time, LOL. 

 

http://www.thesixthaxis.com/2012/10/11/important-psn-maintenance-next-monday/

 

ts all in BST. Im not good at translating UK time to US time, so if anyone could help out with that, would be great. 

 

Thanks! ^_^

I'm A Shadow. One That No Light Will Shine On. As Long As You Follow Me....You Will Never See The Day.
Message 1 of 64 (1,726 Views)
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 01/17/2012
Offline
3752 posts
 

Re: PSN MAINTENANCE ON MONDAY

[ Edited ]
Oct 11, 2012

Thanks for the info Shadow Smiley Happy

BST is 5 hours ahead of us so if the time is 12:00 noon it would translate to 7am EST and 4am PST

 

This update from 13.00 BST until 02.00 BST on Tuesday 16th October.= 8am to 9pm EST, if im not mistaken and 5am to 6pm PST

Message 2 of 64 (1,717 Views)
Survivor
Registered: 10/12/2008
Offline
2039 posts
 

Re: PSN MAINTENANCE ON MONDAY

Oct 11, 2012

Thanks TSU. 

 

Im surprised this announcement hasnt been officially made yet. 

 

It's for the redesign of the PSN Store, for anyone who wants to know. 

I'm A Shadow. One That No Light Will Shine On. As Long As You Follow Me....You Will Never See The Day.
Message 3 of 64 (1,690 Views)
0 Likes
Sackboy
Registered: 01/27/2011
Offline
598 posts
 

Re: PSN MAINTENANCE ON MONDAY

Oct 11, 2012

Thanks for the conversion, Tsunade!

Message 4 of 64 (1,685 Views)
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 01/17/2012
Offline
3752 posts
 

Re: PSN MAINTENANCE ON MONDAY

[ Edited ]
Oct 11, 2012

Aww you guys are so sweet Smiley Very Happy

Message 5 of 64 (1,671 Views)
0 Likes
Uncharted Territory
Registered: 12/12/2008
Offline
1668 posts
 

Re: PSN MAINTENANCE ON MONDAY

Oct 11, 2012
You know it never seems to amaze me how many of these we've seen and yet we still get network errors on PSN, lets fix the real issues first.

If your going to take down the network all day, then by god fix it for god sakes.
Message 6 of 64 (1,601 Views)
Survivor
Registered: 11/25/2008
Offline
2587 posts
 

Re: PSN MAINTENANCE ON MONDAY

Oct 11, 2012
Thanks for the info.
Message 7 of 64 (1,588 Views)
0 Likes
PlayStation Community Manager (Retired)
Registered: 04/20/2009
Offline
2875 posts
 

Re: PSN MAINTENANCE ON MONDAY

Oct 11, 2012

Just to clarify, it's approximately 4am - 4pm Pacific time on Monday.

Message 8 of 64 (1,576 Views)
Survivor
Registered: 10/12/2008
Offline
2039 posts
 

Re: PSN MAINTENANCE ON MONDAY

Oct 11, 2012
So for CDT that would be 6am - 6pm monday? I believe PDT is 2 hrs behind CDT.

Weird, the quoted article made it sound like PSN would be down between monday night and tuesday morning. O_o
I'm A Shadow. One That No Light Will Shine On. As Long As You Follow Me....You Will Never See The Day.
Message 9 of 64 (1,544 Views)
0 Likes
PlayStation Community Manager (Retired)
Registered: 04/20/2009
Offline
2875 posts
 

Re: PSN MAINTENANCE ON MONDAY

Oct 12, 2012

Shadow-Runner wrote:
So for CDT that would be 6am - 6pm monday? I believe PDT is 2 hrs behind CDT.

Weird, the quoted article made it sound like PSN would be down between monday night and tuesday morning. O_o

That would be correct on both account. Central time would be offline from approx 6am-6pm, and if you're in Europe, it'll be down Monday night - Tues morning. Smiley Very Happy

Message 10 of 64 (1,531 Views)
0 Likes