Reply
Splicer
Registered: 12/20/2010
Offline
51 posts
 

Re: Community Blog Party!

[ Edited ]
Aug 29, 2013

Missed it again.. should have this on the weekend

 

Suupa Doopa Becka..Smiley Wink


http://community.us.playstation.com/t5/media/gallerypage/image-id/210609iB9D3FC07090073B3
Message 341 of 478 (241 Views)
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 07/04/2011
Offline
6276 posts
 

Re: Community Blog Party!

Aug 29, 2013

Awesome being there tonight.

Had a fun time, everyone.

Cat Happy

Message 342 of 478 (240 Views)
0 Likes
Splicer
Registered: 06/29/2013
Offline
43 posts
 

Re: Community Blog Party!

Aug 29, 2013

didnt stay long But seems like a fun croud. hopefully ill get to know more of you guys. Bambi seems awesome..!!

Message 343 of 478 (236 Views)
0 Likes
MVP Support
Registered: 02/03/2009
Online
3816 posts
 

Re: Community Blog Party!

Aug 29, 2013

     Hiya Ya'll,

 

     We went to the Resistance Station and we had a blast from the past!  I watched the attendance go up and up to 56 people.  We almost had that place filled up since who knows when.  I haven't seen that many people there in ages is what I mean.  I hope to bring you all a special guest (Developers) next week but no promises of course.  They seem to be very busy lately.

 

     Well, here is what you missed at the Community Blog Party if you couldn't make it.  The party lasted for nearly 3 hours with around 27  people left willing to get jiggy with it.  Pictures tell a 1000 words!

 

Please Mr. Robot, we wanna have fun.  Please don't smash the avatars, because we will fight back!

Image20130828222910845.jpg

 

HOME BRAINIACS!!

Image20130828222921827.jpg

 

Look at that motivated crowd.  PlayStation MVPs, The Home Community as a whole for Special Guests!  The Community Blog Party has never had so many Special Guests!

Image20130828223148337.jpg

 

My Lord, Please don't laugh at me.  I'm just a silly avatar wanting to fight in this world.  I will form the lines in this war, and bring fun and joy to everyone.  I will lead this team to Victory!  If my avatar gets smashed by that Robot, I'm sorry I let you down.  But I assure you, they'll be ready!

Image20130828223019209.jpg

 

(phew) Getting jiggy with it - da da da da nah nah na!  Getting jiggy with it

Image20130828223137928.jpg

 

 

 

Bambi-01us
Message 344 of 478 (217 Views)
PlayStation MVP
Registered: 01/25/2009
Online
3310 posts
 

Re: Community Blog Party!

Aug 29, 2013

That Blog Party last night was outstanding. A lot of new faces joined in on the fun and boy was it a blast. Between the dancing, finally seeing one of the Home Brainiacs with the brain, to dancing our avatars butts off XD. I sure had a blast and it looks like everyone else did from the looks of those pictures Bambi posted. Some epic shots you took there. 

 

Hope to see you all next week and remember to add us if you wish to join in Smiley Happy. Everyone is welcome and we welcome everyone who wishes to come and join in on the fun.

Message 345 of 478 (202 Views)
PlayStation MVP
Registered: 02/12/2011
Online
3290 posts
 

Re: Community Blog Party!

Aug 29, 2013

;^) The blog parties are always fun, though I don't always get to them. I especially like how we can interact there much more quickly than on the board here.

 

I'ts always swell to meet folks in world with whom I am familiar from the board.

 

Having a developer at one of these would be great, especially if we knew ahead of time so that we could prepare our quesitons/suggestions before hand.

Message 346 of 478 (187 Views)
MVP Support
Registered: 02/03/2009
Online
3816 posts
 

Re: Community Blog Party!

Aug 31, 2013
PhotobucketPhotobucket

 

 

Tuesday 2013/9/3 - Special Guest:  Digital Leisure
Public Space:  The Casino
Times:  6pm (PT), 7pm (MT), 8pm (CT), 9pm (ET)
 
Wednesday 2013/9/4 - Special Guest:  Hellfire Games
Public Space:  Home Tycoon Train Station
Times:  4:30pm (PT), 5:30pm (MT), 6:30pm (CT), 7:30pm (ET)
 
 
[LINK]
Take a peak at the Original Post
Bambi-01us
Message 347 of 478 (150 Views)
0 Likes
PlayStation MVP
Registered: 01/25/2009
Online
3310 posts
 

Re: Community Blog Party!

Aug 31, 2013

That looks like a fun line up. I can not wait to see what they have in store for us info wise Smiley Very Happy

Message 348 of 478 (134 Views)
0 Likes
Welcoming Committee
Registered: 07/06/2013
Offline
853 posts
 

Re: Community Blog Party!

Aug 31, 2013

Loving these events, Bambi! Smiley Tongue


HomeHomeHomeHomeHome
Message 349 of 478 (118 Views)
0 Likes
MVP Support
Registered: 02/03/2009
Online
3816 posts
 

Re: Community Blog Party!

Aug 31, 2013

     Thank you we do the best we can.  Next week seems like the beef for sure.  We got Digital Leisure on Tuesday, Hellfire Games on Wednesday, and Game Mechanics on Friday.  We are still working on the OP for the full details!  It should be a lot of fun next week for everyone.

Bambi-01us
Message 350 of 478 (112 Views)
0 Likes