Reply
Lombax Warrior
Registered: 01/27/2013
Offline
108 posts
 

Re: Home on PS One

Jul 4, 2013

GameMechanics wrote:

If Home could be run on the PS1, someone needs to be fired.

 

PS1 - 33mhz vs PS3 - 3.2ghz: PS3 is 100 times faster.

PS1 - 2MB RAM vs PS3 - 256MB RAM: PS3 has 128 times the memory.

PS1 - 1MB Video RAM vs PS3 - 256MB Video RAM: PS3 has 256 times the Video RAM

 

If Home can run on a machine a 100 times slower than a PS3, someone needs to stop slowing it down on the PS3.

 

And, btw, on the PS1 you would only get one furniture slot at most. Actually none since you never could get it to run.


Yes fired. Who is it?

 

Message 11 of 41 (348 Views)
0 Likes
Shinra Executive
Registered: 05/22/2009
Offline
29271 posts
 

Re: Home on PS One

Jul 4, 2013

You could tape 4 PS One's together and you'd have a PS4. Smiley Wink

Message 12 of 41 (340 Views)
Shinra Executive
Registered: 05/22/2009
Offline
29271 posts
 

Re: Home on PS One

Jul 4, 2013

GameMechanics wrote:

If Home could be run on the PS1, someone needs to be fired.

 

PS1 - 33mhz vs PS3 - 3.2ghz: PS3 is 100 times faster.

PS1 - 2MB RAM vs PS3 - 256MB RAM: PS3 has 128 times the memory.

PS1 - 1MB Video RAM vs PS3 - 256MB Video RAM: PS3 has 256 times the Video RAM

 

If Home can run on a machine a 100 times slower than a PS3, someone needs to stop slowing it down on the PS3.

 

And, btw, on the PS1 you would only get one furniture slot at most. Actually none since you never could get it to run.


You're such a party pooper. Only one? How about at least one active item huh?

Message 13 of 41 (338 Views)
Fender Bender
Registered: 07/19/2012
Offline
3075 posts
 

Re: Home on PS One

Jul 4, 2013

They did try to create a Home like program for the ps2 called the Hub. But it just couldn't be done because the ps2 didn't have enough memory. So yeah good luck getting it to run on the psone. Smiley LOL

bobs fed signature
Message 14 of 41 (337 Views)
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 02/11/2010
Offline
5381 posts
 

Re: Home on PS One

Jul 4, 2013
Maybe they can even put it on Atari lol
Message 15 of 41 (334 Views)
Fender Bender
Registered: 07/19/2012
Offline
3075 posts
 

Re: Home on PS One

Jul 4, 2013

rramsdell wrote:
Maybe they can even put it on Atari lol

Yeah and if it's anything like E.T. was, it will be huge success and won't end up in a landfill in the middle of the desert. Man Wink

bobs fed signature
Message 16 of 41 (327 Views)
Fender Bender
Registered: 12/28/2011
Offline
2038 posts
 

Re: Home on PS One

Jul 4, 2013

GameMechanics wrote:

If Home could be run on the PS1, someone needs to be fired.

 

PS1 - 33mhz vs PS3 - 3.2ghz: PS3 is 100 times faster.

PS1 - 2MB RAM vs PS3 - 256MB RAM: PS3 has 128 times the memory.

PS1 - 1MB Video RAM vs PS3 - 256MB Video RAM: PS3 has 256 times the Video RAM

 

If Home can run on a machine a 100 times slower than a PS3, someone needs to stop slowing it down on the PS3.

 

And, btw, on the PS1 you would only get one furniture slot at most. Actually none since you never could get it to run.


Interesting information and very agreeable.

This should also spontaneously give birth to a new thread -
"If you could only have one item on home, what would it be?" Cat Tongue
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Message 17 of 41 (322 Views)
Keyblade Wielder
Registered: 05/30/2012
Offline
5454 posts
 

Re: Home on PS One

Jul 4, 2013

Pain_iz_Pleazure wrote:

I would like Home to be added to the PS one. I know what you're going to say, but please I have my mind made up and I want this. My PS One still loads up discs some of the time and I have 3 extra memory cards to put the content on. My PreDualShock controller feels like a warm biscuit in my hand and all I need is someplace to plug the ethernet cord in.  I want it to come in a special Home logo box of 7 discs. I also want a FinalFantasy VII space and SimCity2000 mini game when this Home version is released.

 

 


Are you as think as I drunk you are?

 

 

All in good fun, I like that.

 

 

Happy 4th July everyone Smiley Happy

x__Vee__x's Streambadge

Message 18 of 41 (318 Views)
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
Registered: 01/27/2013
Offline
108 posts
 

Re: Home on PS One

Jul 4, 2013

LegoFire wrote:

GameMechanics wrote:

If Home could be run on the PS1, someone needs to be fired.

 

PS1 - 33mhz vs PS3 - 3.2ghz: PS3 is 100 times faster.

PS1 - 2MB RAM vs PS3 - 256MB RAM: PS3 has 128 times the memory.

PS1 - 1MB Video RAM vs PS3 - 256MB Video RAM: PS3 has 256 times the Video RAM

 

If Home can run on a machine a 100 times slower than a PS3, someone needs to stop slowing it down on the PS3.

 

And, btw, on the PS1 you would only get one furniture slot at most. Actually none since you never could get it to run.


Interesting information and very agreeable.

This should also spontaneously give birth to a new thread -
"If you could only have one item on home, what would it be?" Cat Tongue

OK. Consider it done.

 

Message 19 of 41 (313 Views)
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
Registered: 01/27/2013
Offline
108 posts
 

Re: Home on PS One

Jul 4, 2013

I don't care that we have to enter a 25 digit save/load code, I still want this.

 

Message 20 of 41 (289 Views)