Treasure Hunter
5009 posts

Re: Home Community: What's Your Profession?

Apr 3, 2010

My profession is a software application developer. I've worked in banking, aviation, forensics, and currently in insurance. I love my field b/c I love solving complex problems and I also wear several other hats that loosely relate (graphics designer, technical analyst, network administrator, database administrator, corporate whitehat hacker, etc). I would love to eventually get into business for myself.

Visit my CG Art Gallery at: http://www.johnnyernest.com/projects.php
Message 51 of 115 (7 Views)
0 Likes
Highlighted
Lombax Warrior
220 posts

Apr 3, 2010

I'm a farmer! 

After completing my music degree in jazz studies (piano major/composition minor), I decided to get back  to small-town life and work in my family's vineyards.  Our lofty goal is to open our own winery, so I am now enrolled in an enology program to learn how to make wine.   I love the wine industry, and I totally love the lifestyle  : )

Here's a pic of one of our  vineyards ...

Message 52 of 115 (7 Views)
Sackboy
432 posts

Apr 3, 2010

Umm...I monitor the global network of an international corporate law firm. I work the schedule of our European & Middle Eastern offices (which is overnight for me). Which means that if nothing is broken or going crazy, I sit in my office overlooking the city of Atlanta and play PS3 until something blows up.

Message 53 of 115 (7 Views)
0 Likes
Shinra Executive
29271 posts

Apr 3, 2010

IceCreamBandit wrote:

Umm...I monitor the global network of an international corporate law firm. I work the schedule of our European & Middle Eastern offices (which is overnight for me). Which means that if nothing is broken or going crazy, I sit in my office overlooking the city of Atlanta and play PS3 until something blows up.

Boom!!!!
Message 54 of 115 (7 Views)
0 Likes
Sackboy
432 posts

Apr 3, 2010

OH NO! DUBAI GOES ASPLODE! MUST TURN OF PS3 AND WORK! NOOOOOOOO! lol