Reply
Oct 30 2012
By: nDreams_Joey nDreams Developer 514 posts
Offline

Aurora / Savage Manor Issues - UPDATE

[ Edited ]
35 replies 776 views Edited Oct 30, 2012

Hi All,

 

We had a server issue this morning that affected Aurora and Savage Manor (resetting riddles back to day one). We fixed it, it was working but it has happened again.

 

We are working on getting this sorted and I will of course keep you up to date.

 

For those who will ask, when the fix is complete it will revert the Savage Manor riddles back to the day that you are currently on, so progress won't be lost!

 

Thanks for your understanding, it's a pain...

 

I wonder if it has anything to do with Skynet.!?

 

Joey

nDreams Digital Product Manager

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/ndreamers
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/joeydale13
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/ndreamers
Message 1 of 36 (776 Views)
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 04/23/2012
Offline
5870 posts
 

Re: Aurora / Savage Manor Issues

Oct 30, 2012

nDreams_Joey wrote:

Hi All,

 

We had a server issue this morning that affected Aurora and Savage Manor (resetting riddles back to day one). We fixed it, it was working but it has happened again.

 

We are working on getting this sorted and I will of course keep you up to date.

 

For those who will ask, when the fix is complete it will revert the Savage Manor riddles back to the day that you are currently on, so progress won't be lost!

 

Thanks for your understanding, it's a pain...

 

I wonder if it has anything to do with Skynet.!?

 

Joey


Thanks for the head's up. Woman Happy

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Message 2 of 36 (763 Views)
0 Likes
Survivor
Registered: 12/23/2009
Offline
2432 posts
 

Re: Aurora / Savage Manor Issues

Oct 30, 2012

nDreams_Joey wrote:

Hi All,

 

We had a server issue this morning that affected Aurora and Savage Manor (resetting riddles back to day one). We fixed it, it was working but it has happened again.

 

We are working on getting this sorted and I will of course keep you up to date.

 

For those who will ask, when the fix is complete it will revert the Savage Manor riddles back to the day that you are currently on, so progress won't be lost!

 

Thanks for your understanding, it's a pain...

 

I wonder if it has anything to do with Skynet.!?

 

Joey


Since Skynet was a fictional creation for a movie, and Home is a virtual creation for an actual game system, I'll hazard a guess and say no... Smiley Wink

Photobucket
Message 3 of 36 (757 Views)
0 Likes
Survivor
Registered: 10/12/2008
Offline
2039 posts
 

Re: Aurora / Savage Manor Issues

[ Edited ]
Oct 30, 2012

Thanks for the update, Joey.

 

Was wondering if you could comment on weather there will be a final reward for answering all the riddles in the Savage Manor? Cuz theres a lot of people under the impression that theres no reward upon completion...and if thats true, theres gonna be a lot lot of people just up and give up on it and not come back. 

I'm A Shadow. One That No Light Will Shine On. As Long As You Follow Me....You Will Never See The Day.
Message 4 of 36 (752 Views)
0 Likes
nDreams Developer
Registered: 06/07/2012
Offline
514 posts
 

Re: Aurora / Savage Manor Issues

Oct 30, 2012

Hey Shadow,

 

No rewards in Savage Manor you have heard correct.

 

Apartments with rewards generally cost more and we wanted to keep Savage Manor at the base price.

 

Joey

nDreams Digital Product Manager

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/ndreamers
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/joeydale13
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/ndreamers
Message 5 of 36 (738 Views)
0 Likes
Survivor
Registered: 10/12/2008
Offline
2039 posts
 

Re: Aurora / Savage Manor Issues

Oct 30, 2012
Kinda sucks to hear. I was hoping for something at the end. Like the big freezer door in the kitchen would open all the way; revealing whats REALLY back there...or the weird hole in the ceiling that looks like a portal to another dimension.

I know some of these things may (or may not be) be explained by doing the riddles...but still, it wouldve been cooler to have something "unlock" after the riddles are completed, even if there is no reward.

It's a nice apartment tho and would be very nice to decorate. Im not knocking it. But once everyone figures out theres no reward or incentive to purchase...i do expect sales to decrease.
I'm A Shadow. One That No Light Will Shine On. As Long As You Follow Me....You Will Never See The Day.
Message 6 of 36 (717 Views)
0 Likes
nDreams Developer
Registered: 06/07/2012
Offline
514 posts
 

Re: Aurora / Savage Manor Issues

Oct 30, 2012

Hi all,

 

Should be fixed now...Letr me know if there are further issues.

 

Apologies!

 

Joey

nDreams Digital Product Manager

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/ndreamers
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/joeydale13
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/ndreamers
Message 7 of 36 (714 Views)
0 Likes
Uncharted Territory
Registered: 08/08/2011
Offline
1649 posts
 

Re: Aurora / Savage Manor Issues

Oct 30, 2012

nDreams_Joey wrote:

Hey Shadow,

 

No rewards in Savage Manor you have heard correct.

 

Apartments with rewards generally cost more and we wanted to keep Savage Manor at the base price.

 

Joey


I think most would consider $5 to be base not $6.

 

Message 8 of 36 (681 Views)
I Only Post Everything
Registered: 05/20/2009
Offline
909 posts
 

Re: Aurora / Savage Manor Issues

Oct 30, 2012

Shadow-Runner wrote:
Kinda sucks to hear. I was hoping for something at the end. Like the big freezer door in the kitchen would open all the way; revealing whats REALLY back there...or the weird hole in the ceiling that looks like a portal to another dimension.

I know some of these things may (or may not be) be explained by doing the riddles...but still, it wouldve been cooler to have something "unlock" after the riddles are completed, even if there is no reward.

It's a nice apartment tho and would be very nice to decorate. Im not knocking it. But once everyone figures out theres no reward or incentive to purchase...i do expect sales to decrease.

It's looking to me like something will be unlocked at some point.  It has 4 spots for hanging Wall Hangings up, two on each side of the door to the library.  The wall hanging spot on the far right is partially inside of the closed door, meaning that is eventually supposed to open up.

---signature---
Thanks to nDreams and the new Xi, my PS3 froze during Xi's download process and put me in a perpetual loop of file restorations every time I start up my PS3. I can no longer play Playstation Home or any of my PS3 games. 600+ dollars spent on Home content, down the ****ing drain. I'm done with Playstation Home, I'm done with Sony, and I'm done with this site, as my current PS3 situation no longer warrants my being here. Bye everyone.
Message 9 of 36 (680 Views)
0 Likes
Ghost of Sparta
Registered: 11/12/2010
Offline
9504 posts
 

Re: Aurora / Savage Manor Issues - UPDATE

Oct 30, 2012
@maxx, that is a flaw with the apartment as I have been stating. The wallhanging slots are MESSED up. Try placing different things in the different spaces. Lots of issues most items (including ndreams horror frames) disappear into the wall. Nice optimism but its a problem not a promise of things to come.
Support Forums
Message 10 of 36 (678 Views)
0 Likes