Reply
Fender Bender
Registered: 02/28/2008
Offline
3671 posts
 

Re: error 8002A548

Jul 9, 2008

snake918 wrote:
thanks-but I'm using already wired router sitecom dc202 v6.My internet connection is from irish broadband and it is wireless internet-maybe is something wrong with my internet because is wireless (3Mb/3Mb). Today I will try to connect my ps3 to modem without router and I will let you know how it works.ps sorry for my grammar (I'm not irish)

You mean English? Cause we are not Irish either lol

Photobucket
Message 11 of 208 (4,647 Views)
0 Likes
Sackboy
Registered: 07/09/2008
Offline
599 posts
 

Re: error 8002A548

Jul 9, 2008

8002A548 - Unable to remain logged in - either to game or server

 

Its from the PS3 error code guide. Try restarting your modem/router a few times.

Message Edited by SVX-Zexion on 07-09-2008 06:26 AM
Message 12 of 208 (4,647 Views)
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 07/09/2008
Offline
2 posts
 

Re: error 8002A548

Jul 9, 2008

the network was not down i was able to sign in using a diffrent account

 

 

 

 

60 gb with 120 gb in 

wired wireless sux!!!!!

dualshock 3

ps2 usb logitech headset

playstation eye 

psn id         "bacon54654"

 

Message 13 of 208 (4,647 Views)
0 Likes
Uncharted Territory
Registered: 01/20/2008
Offline
1390 posts
 

Re: error 8002A548

Jul 9, 2008

I'm using a Linksys WRT54G, current firmware and all, and I have only seldom connection difficulties once every few months... the solution to which, I simply reset my WLAN router to original factory specs, and reconfigure my security settings, eliminating any further difficulties (at least, for another few months, anyway).


Hosted by imgur.com
"He who cannot obey himself is commanded...The devotion of the greatest is to encounter risk and danger, and play dice for death...And life itself confided this secret to me: 'Behold,' it said, 'I am that which must always overcome itself.'"
—Thus Spoke Zarathustra: Pt. II, On Self-Overcoming
Message 14 of 208 (4,647 Views)
0 Likes
Hekseville Citizen
Registered: 02/22/2007
Offline
331 posts
 

Re: error 8002A548

Jul 9, 2008
If the reason you cant connect properly is because you are using wireless then more than likely something is interfering with it. Use wired if possible or take the time to figure out the cause. If you have gotten a new cordless phone that operates in the 2.4 range, a microwave close by, bluetooth devices, etc. Wireless is pretty much almost always going to get messed up sometimes.
Gamer Advisory PanelBeta Tester

Message 15 of 208 (4,647 Views)
0 Likes
Sackboy
Registered: 07/09/2008
Offline
599 posts
 

Re: error 8002A548

Jul 9, 2008

Dice_for_Death_ wrote:

I'm using a Linksys WRT54G, current firmware and all, and I have only seldom connection difficulties once every few months... the solution to which, I simply reset my WLAN router to original factory specs, and reconfigure my security settings, eliminating any further difficulties (at least, for another few months, anyway).


Same here. Plus, just incase I put WEP security on mines.

Message 16 of 208 (4,647 Views)
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
Registered: 07/16/2007
Offline
182 posts
 

Re: error 8002A548

Jul 20, 2008

snake918 wrote:
I have the same error 8002A548 and always after few minutes of play online i'm disconnected from playstation network. I still don't know how to fix it

I have ben getting this message for a couple of weeks now, don't know the reason behind it but I may have found a fix.

 

I registered my PS3's MAC address in the MAC filter section of the wireless router and have not had this error happen since. This was someone elses suggestion but I can't find their original thread.

 

I have a Buffalo WHR-G54S router. Good luck, hope it works for you. 

Message 17 of 208 (4,647 Views)
0 Likes
Splicer
Registered: 05/29/2007
Offline
61 posts
 

Re: error 8002A548

Jul 21, 2008

Dice_for_Death_ wrote:

I'm using a Linksys WRT54G, current firmware and all, and I have only seldom connection difficulties once every few months... the solution to which, I simply reset my WLAN router to original factory specs, and reconfigure my security settings, eliminating any further difficulties (at least, for another few months, anyway).


Ok I have the same router with current firmware, how exactly do you reset it?

Message 18 of 208 (4,647 Views)
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 09/13/2008
Offline
10 posts
 

Re: error 8002A548

Oct 15, 2008
I have a dlink router and have the smae problem. Constantly, i've tried port forwarding and puttin the PS3 in teh DMZ, but nothing seems to work. ANyone have any suggestions?
Message 19 of 208 (4,647 Views)
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 10/27/2008
Offline
11 posts
 

Re: error 8002A548

Oct 27, 2008

I've been encountering 8002A548 like mad!  It's been going on for months, but now that I have my LBP, I want this issue out of the way!  I'm using a Linksys WRT310N (latest firmware), my PS3 is ~25 feet from the router, and has a consistent 85~100% connection, no active Bluetooth devices, no microwaves, no cordless phones.

 

Last weekend, I set up all my devices on DHCP reservation (with proper PS3 port forwarding), and that worked well for a couple days, I was connected to the PSN for my entire play sessions.  Now, however, I can only stay connected for about 15 minutes before I get the dreaded 8002A548.  Attempted disabling media servers, UPnP, all that jazz, and nothing.

 

Please, anybody, I'm hoping you have the solution and will share it with us! m(__ __)m

Message 20 of 208 (4,647 Views)
0 Likes