Reply
Mar 28 2007
By: snake918~ First Son 3 posts
Offline

error 8002A548

207 replies 69257 views Edited Mar 28, 2007
I have the same error 8002A548 and always after few minutes of play online i'm disconnected from playstation network. I still don't know how to fix it
Message 1 of 208 (69,257 Views)
Monster Hunter
Registered: 08/14/2005
Offline
39 posts
 

Re: error 8002A548

Mar 28, 2007
that's a connection loss error, if you are using a wireless router, try upgrading it to the latest firmware version, i have a dlink that gave me the same trouble, it ran fine for 15 minutes and then it rebooted itself and disconnected me from the internet.
Message 2 of 208 (69,257 Views)
Monster Hunter
Registered: 08/14/2005
Offline
39 posts
 

Re: error 8002A548

Mar 28, 2007
the best wireless routers are the ones from apple, belkin and linksys
Message 3 of 208 (69,257 Views)
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 03/28/2007
Offline
1 posts
 

Re: error 8002A548

Mar 28, 2007
U know i have the same problem, BUT before the last  firmware upgrade i never got kicked off ps network. My signal strength was always only in the 60's (wireless). Now im lucky to see in the 40's and get booted every five minutes, it's probably not your router, i hope to get  a real answer myself
Message 4 of 208 (69,257 Views)
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 03/28/2007
Offline
3 posts
 

Re: error 8002A548

Mar 29, 2007
thanks-but I'm using already wired router sitecom dc202 v6.My internet connection is from irish broadband and it is wireless internet-maybe is something wrong with my internet because is wireless (3Mb/3Mb). Today I will try to connect my ps3 to modem without router and I will let you know how it works.ps sorry for my grammar (I'm not irish)
Message 5 of 208 (69,257 Views)
First Son
Registered: 03/28/2007
Offline
3 posts
 

Re: error 8002A548

Mar 29, 2007
alright now I know that problem with error 8002A548 is not my internet fault. I connected my ps3 to modem without router and I played online about 2 hours and I didn't have error 8002A548.it mean that is router problem-must by something wrong with router configuration but I still don't know how to fix it. I would like to use router because it is not comfortable to change all the time network cable between laptop and ps3.
Message 6 of 208 (69,257 Views)
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 09/11/2007
Offline
1 posts
 

Re: error 8002A548

Sep 11, 2007
i also have same probs i have virgin bb modem connecteted to belkin 4 port router 1 port goes to pc other 1 goes to ps3 after a few minuites network error 8002a548 comes up then i can sign in strait away with no probs after its kicked me out of a game (great eh) any ideas as im going potty here
Message 7 of 208 (69,257 Views)
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
Registered: 04/26/2007
Offline
217 posts
 
Message 8 of 208 (69,257 Views)
First Son
Registered: 07/09/2008
Offline
2 posts
 

Re: error 8002A548

Jul 9, 2008

got err 8002a548

wired other accounts work just fine login play games all works but main account just gives this err when trying to login

 cat 5 cables 100 mbs netgear rp614v2

 

 

60 gb with 120 gb in 

wired wireless sux!!!!!

dualshock 3

ps2 usb logitech headset

playstation eye 

psn id         "bacon54654" 

 

i am not a n00b so dont treat me like one 

Message 9 of 208 (69,256 Views)
Fender Bender
Registered: 02/28/2008
Offline
3670 posts
 

Re: error 8002A548

Jul 9, 2008
I was getting that error because they took the network down....
Photobucket
Message 10 of 208 (69,256 Views)