Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
May 22 2011
By: chaotic_havoc29 First Son 1 posts
Offline

can we delete the main account/user and re-do it?

2 replies 24 views Edited May 22, 2011

I just have a quick question.  We bought our ps3 from a friend and they had already set up one account, I set up the other one myself, but we are curious if we can delete the first one that was made and start another one with our information, as we did for the second one..  If so how do i do it? 

Please use plain text.
Message 1 of 3 (24 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Lombax Warrior
Registered: 05/16/2011
Offline
101 posts
 

Re: can we delete the main account/user and re-do it?

May 22, 2011

i don't think you can do that, there are other topics of people who did that by accident and ended up losing their trophies and stuff i don't recomend you to do it you might regret it

Please use plain text.
Message 2 of 3 (24 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 06/27/2010
Offline
5405 posts
 

Re: can we delete the main account/user and re-do it?

May 22, 2011

Just delete the account from the previous user and create a new user and PSN account for yourself.  Any games on your console owned by the previous owner won't function any longer, but I am assuming that you don't use that account since it would be a violation of the PSN terms of service.

If you want to create more accounts simply create a new profile under the Users category, and select the icon under PlayStation Network that allows you to sign up for a new account.

Please use plain text.
Message 3 of 3 (24 Views)
Reply
0 Likes