Reply
Mar 25 2013
By: NUbugeaters95 First Son 12 posts
Offline

after data transfer

2 replies 45 views Edited Mar 25, 2013

this may be a dunb question, but after you use the data transfer, does your user name and plus membership transfer also?

Message 1 of 3 (45 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
MVP Support
Registered: 01/09/2010
Offline
40581 posts
 

Re: after data transfer

Mar 25, 2013

NUbugeaters95 wrote:

this may be a dunb question, but after you use the data transfer, does your user name and plus membership transfer also?


Yes, youre PSN ID (Username) isn't tied to one particualar PS3 nor is the PS Plus Subscription which is tied to the purchasing account, once you have transferred your data over simply log in with the same PSN ID & password you do now & your Plus Subscription will be there.

 

Make sure you deactivate the old PS3 & reactivate the new one though.

 

BRIT-KO

CMNTY_SIG_MVP_500x100_002B.jpg



Customer Service - 1-800-345-SONY (7669)
Account & billing Support -1-877-971-SONY (7669)
Available Mon to Fri 8am - 8pm PST
Message 2 of 3 (27 Views)
First Son
Registered: 02/21/2013
Offline
12 posts
 

Re: after data transfer

Mar 25, 2013

thanks for the reply.

Message 3 of 3 (24 Views)
Reply
0 Likes