Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Jun 10 2011
By: Deev_-_ First Son 9 posts
Offline

What ports do I need to open for black ops?

7 replies 1683 views Edited Jun 10, 2011

Hi,

I managed to change my NAT Type from Moderate to Open by opening up UDP 3074. Are there more ports that I need to open to play without any lag and to avoid "no sessions found" ?

I cannot put my Router in a DMZ since the router doesn't support DMZ.

Thank you

Please use plain text.
Message 1 of 8 (1,683 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 04/05/2009
Offline
7551 posts
 

Re: What ports do I need to open for black ops?

Jun 10, 2011

http://manuals.playstation.net/document/en/ps3/current/settings/connecttest.html

The port numbers for PlayStation®Network servers used for this are TCP: 80, 443, 5223 and UDP: 3478, 3479.

For voice / video chat and online game play, direct communication  with other PS3™ systems is used for data transmission during voice /  video chat and online gaming. The port number used for this is UDP:  3658.

Hope I helped.

FIVE YEARS ON PLAYSTATION FORUMS

YOUTUBE REVIEWS ~ TROPHIES ~ GAMING YOUTUBE ~ LITTLEBIGPLANET

Bitcoin is nice. Dogecoin is nice too.
dd58bb65b61e7ab81198f3cc66aa5896c7fd690a
Please use plain text.
Message 2 of 8 (1,683 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 05/16/2011
Offline
9 posts
 

Re: What ports do I need to open for black ops?

Jun 10, 2011

Thanks.

Are there specific ports for black ops?

Please use plain text.
Message 3 of 8 (1,683 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 06/27/2010
Offline
5406 posts
 

Re: What ports do I need to open for black ops?

Jun 10, 2011

Does your router support UPnP?  That should open up the required ports automatically.

Please use plain text.
Message 4 of 8 (1,683 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 05/16/2011
Offline
9 posts
 

Re: What ports do I need to open for black ops?

Jun 10, 2011

Nope,no UPnp

It's a sagem F@st 3202

Please use plain text.
Message 5 of 8 (1,683 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 04/05/2009
Offline
7551 posts
 

Re: What ports do I need to open for black ops?

Jun 10, 2011

PortForward.com has detailed instructions of what ports to forward for Black Ops and most online-enabled PS3 games, but the basic ports should suffice.



FIVE YEARS ON PLAYSTATION FORUMS

YOUTUBE REVIEWS ~ TROPHIES ~ GAMING YOUTUBE ~ LITTLEBIGPLANET

Bitcoin is nice. Dogecoin is nice too.
dd58bb65b61e7ab81198f3cc66aa5896c7fd690a
Please use plain text.
Message 6 of 8 (1,683 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
First Son
Registered: 11/23/2011
Offline
1 posts
 

Re: What ports do I need to open for black ops?

Nov 23, 2011

how many players can i play online with black ops

Please use plain text.
Message 7 of 8 (1,683 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
PlayStation MVP
Registered: 12/24/2007
Online
15234 posts
 

Re: What ports do I need to open for black ops?

Nov 25, 2011

buder107 wrote:

how many players can i play online with black ops

really?

Cognitive Dissonance - The ability to understand multiple viewpoints even if they conflict with one another - and still use critical thinking, logical thought, and common sense to come to the realization that only ONE is the correct one and the others are wrong.

Furiously Chaosing
Please use plain text.
Message 8 of 8 (1,683 Views)
Reply
0 Likes