Sep 02 2013
By: SliverAnimal45 Lombax Warrior 236 posts

What Time do you recommend going to the midnight release for the PS4

11 replies 231 views Edited Sep 2, 2013

Like what time should I go so I am not too late. I am new to this console launch stuff so I am quite nervous any advice I am going with my dad and he is fine going at anytime I need to. I also Pre-Ordered and my Gamestop lets me bring in the rest of the money at launch (I have a pretty flexible Gamestop) so what time would you recommed going if my gamestop is doing a midnight release ?

Message 1 of 12 (231 Views)
0 Likes
Keyblade Wielder
8191 posts

Re: What Time do you recommend going to the midnight release for the PS4

[ Edited ]
Sep 2, 2013

If it is anything like the iPhones then go a few months in advanced. Smiley LOL

In all honesty I would say go around noon. Depends where you live,

FiveFourteen
Ask FiveFourteen,Twitter,Google+
"I am passionate, vigilant, motivated, and I am proud to be a part of the PlayStation Community."
Message 2 of 12 (229 Views)
0 Likes
Uncharted Territory
1786 posts

[ Edited ]
Sep 2, 2013

Since this is a controlled pre order launch, it doesn't need to be handled like black Friday. The time you show up is entirely up to you. If you like to linger then show up right after the store closes and chat with the other future playstation 4 owners, if your like me, I like hanging at the bar next to my game stop till about 11 and then hop in line.

Im sure that there will be plenty of festivities at the event to keep you entertained, my game stop has done great things at midnight launches, at the halo launches they had chipotle come in and feed everyone with free mt dew and prizes, Diablo 3 had some good give aways and COD always has the marines come in and throw some stuff.

Message 3 of 12 (219 Views)
0 Likes
MVP Support
13734 posts

Sep 2, 2013

Depends where you live.

The only midnight release I went to was Black Ops 2, I went to it at 10:30PM, was 7th in line.