Reply
Jul 04 2005
By: KillahSouljah~ Uncharted Territory 1537 posts
Offline

Upgrading to a higher capacity HDD?

13 replies 1 views Edited Jul 4, 2005
I was just thinking about the X360's 20GB HDD, say if you want to upgrade your HDD to a higher capacity say 40GB how would you transfer all your data from the 20GB HDD to the new 40GB HDD? i mean the 20GB HDD would have all your gamesaves, Xbox Live details, account details, media, content downloads, etc... how would all that be transfered to the new 40GB HDD? the same goes with the PS3 80GB HDD if you want to purchase a higher capacity?
Please use plain text.
Message 1 of 14 (1 View)
Reply
0 Likes
Wastelander
Registered: 03/14/2005
Offline
921 posts
 

Re: Upgrading to a higher capacity HDD?

Jul 4, 2005
I don't think there is a simple way of doing that.,
GTA:SAN ANDREAS ROCKS...click 4 website

The stupidity on these boards have a tendancy to rub off on people.

Please use plain text.
Message 2 of 14 (1 View)
Reply
0 Likes
Wastelander
Registered: 02/25/2004
Offline
722 posts
 

Re: Upgrading to a higher capacity HDD?

Jul 4, 2005
Yes you would have to transfer but how I do not know. Good question though
,
Image Hosting by Picoodle.com
Please use plain text.
Message 3 of 14 (1 View)
Reply
0 Likes
Uncharted Territory
Registered: 01/03/2005
Offline
1537 posts
 

Re: Upgrading to a higher capacity HDD?

Jul 4, 2005

,
,
,aapia11 wrote:
I don't think there is a simple way of doing that. ,

,
,

So if you do need to upgrade your HDD you whould have to leave your gamesaves, Xbox Live downloaded content, media, account details behind on the old HDD and start all over again... that sux...
Please use plain text.
Message 4 of 14 (1 View)
Reply
0 Likes
Uncharted Territory
Registered: 01/03/2005
Offline
1537 posts
 

Re: Upgrading to a higher capacity HDD?

Jul 4, 2005

,
,
,metalgearjay wrote:
Yes you would have to transfer but how I do not know. Good question though
,

,
,

Maybe they will release an adaptor that plugs into the new higher capacity HDD that plugs into the concole by USB, then you can transfer all your old HDD data to the new higher capacity one... i dunno, just a thought...
Please use plain text.
Message 5 of 14 (1 View)
Reply
0 Likes
Wastelander
Registered: 03/14/2005
Offline
921 posts
 

Re: Upgrading to a higher capacity HDD?

Jul 4, 2005

,
,
,KillahSouljah wrote:

,
,
,metalgearjay wrote:
Yes you would have to transfer but how I do not know. Good question though
,

,
,

Maybe they will release an adaptor that plugs into the new higher capacity HDD that plugs into the concole by USB, then you can transfer all your old HDD data to the new higher capacity one... i dunno, just a thought...
,
,

It will probably stay a thought... if only we had Cell storage... lol
GTA:SAN ANDREAS ROCKS...click 4 website

The stupidity on these boards have a tendancy to rub off on people.

Please use plain text.
Message 6 of 14 (1 View)
Reply
0 Likes
Fender Bender
Registered: 06/21/2004
Offline
4852 posts
 

Re: Upgrading to a higher capacity HDD?

Jul 4, 2005
Well it's not like your going to throw away,the old one. It wouldn't be much of a hasle to switch them. And I'm,sure you could just transfer the stuff via Memory Stick, Compact Flash,,or SD. And I never knew that the Live (or online) details where on the,HDD, so maybe you would just recreate the same account on another one,if you upgraded.
,
Please use plain text.
Message 7 of 14 (1 View)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 04/18/2004
Offline
9342 posts
 

Re: Upgrading to a higher capacity HDD?

Jul 4, 2005
Steal My Sig Format 
,
However, this is actually part of my sig.
Please use plain text.
Message 8 of 14 (1 View)
Reply
0 Likes
Fender Bender
Registered: 06/21/2004
Offline
4852 posts
 

Re: Upgrading to a higher capacity HDD?

Jul 4, 2005


Cabbage wrote:
Steal My Sig Format 


Sheesh, take it as a compliment
Please use plain text.
Message 9 of 14 (1 View)
Reply
0 Likes
Treasure Hunter
Registered: 04/18/2004
Offline
9342 posts
 

Re: Upgrading to a higher capacity HDD?

Jul 4, 2005


C-Dude wrote:


Cabbage wrote:
Steal My Sig Format 


Sheesh, take it as a compliment



However, this is actually part of my sig.
Please use plain text.
Message 10 of 14 (1 View)
Reply
0 Likes