Reply
Aug 19 2014
By: gmeans98 Splicer 60 posts
Offline
Accepted Solution

Two users when using the game data transfer.

[ Edited ]
4 replies 110 views Edited Aug 19, 2014

Ok so I bought a new PS3. I want to move my save data to it but leave the other users save data on the old system. Can I do that? If not should I just re-do all the campaigns and such?

 

 

Mod Edit: Updated label. Please click here to learn more about labels. -Super_Nova2k13

 

 

JOIN THE PARTY!!!
Message 1 of 5 (110 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
MVP Support
Registered: 11/29/2007
Offline
9623 posts
 

Re: Two users when using the game data transfer.

Aug 19, 2014

You can use a flash drive to copy all non protected data to it, then copy it to your new PS3, as long as you use the same PSN account the save data will work. You can also use PS+ cloud storage.

Message 2 of 5 (101 Views)
Splicer
Registered: 06/07/2013
Offline
60 posts
 

Re: Two users when using the game data transfer.

Aug 19, 2014
Does that disable trophies? I think I did something like that with a flash drive before using a computer and it did.
JOIN THE PARTY!!!
Message 3 of 5 (87 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
MVP Support
Registered: 11/29/2007
Offline
9623 posts
 

Re: Two users when using the game data transfer.

Aug 19, 2014

No, it does not disable trophies as long as you use the same PSN account, if you use a different account, it will either say you cannot use the save data since it was created by someone else, or disable trophies, but if you are using the same account on your new PS3, it will act the same as it did before.

Message 4 of 5 (76 Views)
Reply
0 Likes
Splicer
Registered: 06/07/2013
Offline
60 posts
 

Re: Two users when using the game data transfer.

Aug 19, 2014
Cool and thanks for the help!
JOIN THE PARTY!!!
Message 5 of 5 (71 Views)
Reply
0 Likes