Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Sep 25 2012
By: MRAngelous First Son 9 posts

System Problems... Please Help!!!

6 replies 190 views Edited Sep 25, 2012

Is there a way to uninstall an update so that I can reinstall it?? I don't want to lose all of the data on the system if it can be avoided, and I'm still new at this system, so I'm not sure if there's a better way.

When my PS3 was on and doing the update (it may have finished the actual update), my brother and I were moving the contents of my room so that my room could be painted. He unplugged the power to my system so that it could be moved, and at the first opportunity, I plugged it back in, and let it run its tests.

To my knowledge, it found none - I had to leave the room for a minute, and when I came back, it was already finished. I haven't used it for gaming since, just Netflix, so I don't know if anything else is affected, but I've had issues with it that weren't present before. Netflix tech support is stumped on the problem, and none of their usual fixes made any difference.

Besides the Netflix issue, it has also been losing signal connection to my TV through HDMI at random, another issue I didn't have before moving the system.

Any tips or advice would be very helpful. Thanks in advance to anyone that helps!!!

My system was bought for me around my birthday at the start of June, new as far as I know. I honestly don't know anything else about it right now, and it will be late tomorrow before I can find out anything else.

Message 1 of 7 (190 Views)
0 Likes
PlayStation MVP
15650 posts

Re: System Problems... Please Help!!!

[ Edited ]
Sep 25, 2012

go into safe mode and re-install the update.

there is no way to revert to an older firmware.....

Logic, who would've thought eh? Oh wait.... No one thinks anymore.
Message 2 of 7 (177 Views)
0 Likes
Wastelander
838 posts

Sep 25, 2012

gR3yGh051 wrote:

Wrong. You can downgrade or revert(whichever you prefer) to a older version.